Super Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
Really good taste, I agree with everyone else though, there was a little to much spinach. Yum Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I took the idea of this recipe and made it simple... one package of Jimmy Dean Sage breakfast sausage, crushed red pepper, bread crumbs, one egg and parmesan cheese. They were so yummy, quick to make and a huge hit at Thanksgiving this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsTNM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
I made this with hot Italian sausage and mozzarella cheese - no spinach. I also saute chopped garlic and toss the mushroom caps in that, cooks them at the same time. Remove caps and set aside and then when you put the stuffing in them, it only takes a few minutes under the broiler for them to be ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
I found this recipe just ok. It sounded great but when I made it I had way more filling then I had mushrooms and it was a bit flavorless. I think it needed a bit more spice to it. Party go-ers seemed to enjoy them though as by the end of the night they were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
Very yummy and super easy! I made these for Christmas but got stuck shopping on Christmas Eve and didn't find the savory sausage so I used the regular, I will buy the savory next time, would hve made the flavor better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eaton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Englewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Sorry Bob Evans, but I used morningstar veggie "sausage" patties (since I am a vegetarian) and served them at my Christmas party this weekend and could not believe how many compliments I got! The funny thing is, no one could tell it wasn't real sausage! At first I was nervous this recipe called for too much spinich, but the crowd loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
Although I was going to stick to the recipe, I found it yummier using less cheese and using salami instead of sausage as it was easier (I was cooking a fancy 3-course meal for 8 people). Marinating them in salad dressing made the mushroom caps much more flavoursome. although they tasted fine, they didn't look very appetising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Braunschweig, Niedersachsen, Germany
Living In: Newcastle Upon Tyne, Tyne And Wear, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
This recipe was good but there was WAY to much spinach! Next time I will use half the amount of spinach and it was almost like it was missing something in tase but I think that might have had something to do with the over powering taste of spinach. Also when cooking sausage make sure that it is finely crumbled. If its clumps get too big its hard to stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
Not bad. I made them with fresh shredded spinach, and also added a little freshly-ground black pepper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
The stuffing was good, but the mushrooms a little soggy. Next time I am going to broil or bake those for a little bit before hand! Otherwise, they are yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovethislife!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dresden, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marysville, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States