Super Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
This recipe was good but called for WAAAY too much spinach. I decided to make it as directed. My husband enjoyed these but we probably won't make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tawny Cunningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
These flew off the serving dish! I altered the recipe a bit. Instead of small mushrooms I bought the extra large mushrooms (the largest package they had). As suggested I used less spinach (about 1/4 of the package.) I also used fresh sausage without the casing. One last addition was to chop up about 6 baby bella mushrooms and toss that in with the mixture. My husband who isn't even a fan of sausage loved these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ETOTARO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
These were super easy to prepare and very yummy with the following suggested substitutions: use 10oz fresh spinach (cook in pan until wilted), use couscous instead of bread crumbs, and we used 4 large portobello's instead!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2008
VERY easy recipe my husband and I absolutely loved and and will make this again in the near future as well as for any parties we may have!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I really enjoyed this recipe. It was easy to make and had tons of flavor. I made it along with several other appetizers and it was the crowd favorite. My mom is making it this weekend for a party she is having.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitlikes2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Overall, very good. I too used a little less spinach and chopped up the stems very small to use in the mix. I sauteed them in a small amount of olive oil after browning the sausage. I had a lot left over, so my husband suggested i put the mixture into an omelette the next day. Fantastic idea! I will definitely make this again, although stuffing those little bugurs is a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by N2YOUREYE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
I don't eat mushrooms, so I don't make these. Bf does, and he seems to really like them. I have noticed that they can turn out very greasy, so I'd recommend using lighter sausage or draining extremely well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
These were good, but I thought it was just a little too much sausage. I know, I know it's "super sausage" mushrooms, but I just thought they would be better balanced with less. I didn't mind the amount of spinach, so I could be wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Clemson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Really good. Made these for a New Year's Eve party. I made a ton - doubled the recipe and most were gone within an hour. I did cut back on the spinach based on other reviewer's comments - used 1/2 the amount the recipe called for and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
I've made these appetizers a few times now and everyone loves them. I have made a few changes: - 1/2 the spinach (too much spinach makes the mushrooms bland) - Added Italian seasoning to the sausage while cooking - Added a little garlic powder to the sausage mixture before stuffing I also found that making the stuffing the day before improves the taste and makes it easier to stuff the mushrooms. Of course a little extra cheese on top always helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States