Super Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is a great recipe. I use Jenny O's Hot Italian Sausage, added a bit of garlic powder and Mrs. Dash's Italian seasoning. I didn't use the spinich at all and they are still wonderful. I just stuff the mushrooms with the sausage mixture and bake. I don't brown the sausage first but give them a few extra minutes baking, works wonderfully and my husband just loves them. Any extra sausage I brown with the mushroom stems and add to the evenings main dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
It's not great but pretty good! Used only 1/2 the amount of cheese and came out good, Was perfect amount!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gracek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
enjoyed this recipe. Was very easy to make. I did cut up the mushroom stems and cooked them with the pork. Very good and very simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Burbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I chopped up the mushroom stems and added it to the stuffing... You can never have too many mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great recipe for game day! I did make some adjustments. Used hot sausage, itlaian style bread crumbs, no spinach, and sharp cheddar cheese instead. Put some olive oil in a pan and added fresh garlic, chopped onion and red pepper flakes, we like things spicy but it was not over powering, then browned the sausage. Drain then add other ingredients and extra cheese,yum. No need to measure just add what you want until it is what you like. Just before done baking add some extra cheese to the top. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Really good and really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I added 1/2 the spinach as other reviewers recommended. The overwhelming taste was of the sage sausage. The stuffing was dry and it wasn't easy to stuff the mushrooms. After baking, they didn't look too appetizing. Took to a party and they were gone by the end of the night. I wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Don't make this mistake. I used a low fat sausage and it made this recipe way too dry. I added some melted butter and it was still too dry. I might look for another recipe with a little more liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly's mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These were a hit. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
these stuffed mushrooms were very good the first time i made them, following the recipe exactly. but like everyone else, i had to tinker the second time through. i used regular breakfast sausage with some italian seasonings and some of emeril's essence. you can find the recipe for the essence so you don't have to spend the big bucks buying the pre-packaged stuff. the same with paula deen's house seasoning. i use both alot. they're great. use a potato masher to break up the cooked sausage. this works fabulously when you're cooking any type of ground meat you don't want in big chunks. i probably used about a half a cup of chopped spinach which we now buy in a bag so we don't feel obligated to use an entire package once thawed. the only other deviation from the original recipe was to shred some swiss cheese to mix into the stuffing. topped them with the parmesan and they were the hit of the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States