Super Sausage Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Amaroa
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This is a beautiful recipe with Provisions. I pan fried the mushrooms in butter on each side on medium heat before stuffing. As stuffing i used BE hot sausage with fresh baby spinach, cream cheese, Parmesan cheese, with a little bit of garlic salt. After roasting the mushrooms I piped the mixture into the mushrooms with a zip lock bag and then baked on the bottom rack @ 350 degrees for fifteen minutes. They are amazing, my family asks for them during the holidays every year! As Garnished I snipped off the tips of baby spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amaroa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Too dry. Seemed like it needed a cheesy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Very good, a bit sloppy to put together but my husband who doesnt even like mushrooms loved these. The only change I made is I added extra parmesean and a bit of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Thanks, these were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Dameron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Very easy and was a great hit. Used 3 cheeses and more than called for. Had several request for my 'secret' recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I made these last weekend for a bridal shower. They were fantastic and were gone in no time! I only used 1/4 pkg of spinich and made my own bread crumbs. I added some parm. cheese into the bread crumbs and also added the mushroom stems into the filling. I also used a couple of cloves of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slowbutsteady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I always sautee my mushroom caps first when making stuffed mushrooms. Also, used Italian sausage and only about 1/3 cup of sauteed fresh spinach instead of frozen. Used 1/2 cup of real parmigiano reggiano. Everyone made the "ooohhh" sound when popping into their mouths. It's important to break up the sausage into fine pieces so it's easier to stuff. Just a little bit extra salt and pepper would be good to add to the mix but watch it because the parmesan and sausage both contain salt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chalmette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Slidell, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I did not like the texture of the mixture. It is very easy to make, but I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gulfport, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Sugar Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Just excellent! Quick and easy too. elbo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I make this just as-is, and my family loves it! I brought it to a family Christmas one year, and even my grandfather (who doesn't like mushrooms) kept going back for more! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mouth-Watering Stuffed Mushrooms

See how easy it is to make sensational stuffed mushrooms.

Crab Stuffed Mushrooms

Baked mushrooms are stuffed with seasoned crabmeat.

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States