Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Simple and quick recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
I wanted some sausage biscuits and gravy but since it was just me I only cooked half the sausage for the gravy left the recipe the same and did the other half in sausage and biscuits to freeze for later. It turned out perfect. I was worried at first that it didn't look like it was going to thicken enough but just needed to cook a few more minutes. Best gravy I have ever made. My deer sausage didn't have much grease either but I left it as it was and it was not greasy at all. Maybe that was where my problem was before was actually too much grease. The flour basically coated the sausage chunks and I just cooked it a few minutes to get rid of the flour taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Good recipe! Although the sausage to gravy ratio was off -- too much sausage. Next time I'll add more of the flour and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
AMAZING!! I've never made biscuits and gravy before & today is my fiance's birthday & I know it's one of his favorite breakfast dishes. So,I tried this and it WAS AMAZING! I know some say too much sausage, etc. But. I also know it's a matter of preference. So I asked my fiancé if he liked more or less sausage. He said less sausage. So I did as other reviewers said! I kept the sausage the same, but doubled the flour and doubled the milk! (I did 1/2 cup flour & 4 cups milk) It was that simple! PLEASE though, if it's your first time making gravy with the flour, you need to know it will thicken faster & smoother if you add a little milk at a time! Don't just dump it all in at once. i would say about a cup at a time! I can't thank you enough or such a quick EASY & DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good and easy. I sauteed the garlic in the butter first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was amazing and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was so easy to prepare, and my husband and I LOVED it! Great recipe with or without modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Probably the easiest way to make great G's and B's! Just add some salt and pepper and you're set. This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanyonC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was fabulous! The second time making this I added some bacon and did 1/2 times more of the flour and milk to compensate. Boyfriend said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Quick, easy and always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,095) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States