Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This was my first time making sausage gravy and it was really good! Instead of using 2 cups of milk, I used 1 cup whole milk and 1 cup half and half, so it was a bit more creamy. I also used 1/3 cup of flour, so it was a bit thicker, which is what I like. It was extremely filling and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I was always intimidated to make sausage gravy but I made this one and it is SUPER easy and sooo yummy!! I will be starting nursing school in a few weeks and we want to have breakfast as a family before everyone starts their day....this is one of the recipes I will use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Waterford, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
This is almost like my recipe. I add a little sage and some chicken base. This really brings out the flavor of the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
All I can say is OMG! I followed the directions to a T (except I did salt and pepper the meat while browning) and it was the best sausage and gravy that my family has had in a while. Everyone loved it. This is now going to be in my breakfast rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Man,that's a lot o' sausage! I didn't have any biscuits so I used an English muffin...yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I followed others advice on doubling the sauce and not the sausage. I too used sage pork. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Amazing and very easy to make. I was a little skeptical at first because I have not mastered the art of gravy making. Out of all of the recipes that I have tried this one is fool proof! As others suggested I too only used half a pound of sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Na Keya Mcfarlin-Ashe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We absolutely love this sausage gravy recipe. So quick and easy to make but so delicious. The best sausage gravy we have eaten. Did double the gravy ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good - just recommend using half of a roll of sausage instead of a whole roll. Very filling but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean Bell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Very easy, very tasty! I had some leftover italian sausage I needed to use up so I scaled down the amount in half and it turned out great. Tastes just like a gravy from a greasy spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States