Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious! The whole fam loved it and there are no leftovers. Next time I might add more milk to make it a touch thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This turned out great! I doubled the flour and milk, but kept the amount of sausage the same. I also added some garlic powder, and didn't use Bob Evans sausage. Yum yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grainfreegirl96
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Followed this recipe exactly as written and it was delicious! Perfect thickness and very flavorful, my husband loved it! I'm not a big fan of sausage and even I enjoyed it. Very easy and quick to make as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Good recipe - made this for Christmas Brunch this year. I used more milk and flour than the recipe called for. Will make this again, but will add something to it - maybe some diced mushrooms and onion sauteed in with the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Simple to make but very plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This recipe is delicious. Taste wise it was perfect, I didn't change a thing. However I will double the recipe next time as I felt I had too much meat, the sauce was VERY thick! Apparently I haven't made this recipe in a really long time because hubby was pleasantly surprised and asked that I make it more often. Sounds good to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Simple and easy recipe and great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
This turned out pretty good. Definitely more liquid next time. It turned out to thick for our liking. I will definitely be making again but with a few changes. Update: 12/25/12 I made this for breakfast this morning. I doubled the milk and flour this time. I think it turned out too milky. Nextime I am going to just cut down the flour in the original recipe. I know Iwill get this down to a "T" next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
This is by far the BEST Sausage Gravy Recipe PERIOD!! Added 2 Beef Bullion Cubes & of course a LOT of Fresh Ground Pepper, perfecto!!!, you have the best Sausage Gravy EVER!!! Thank You!!! MMMMMMMM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Love this recipe! It always turns out right perfect! I also keep the full sausage amount. It's heartier and keeps you full longer! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States