Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Good stuff. Did not add any salt, as the sausage is slightly salty for our taste anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
I've made this several times and is always a hit. I use Owen Hot sausage. Great with a dryer country biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I made this recipe just as written and it was good, we enjoyed it. I do agree with other reviewers though that it was overly sausage-y....never thought I'd say that! Next time will halve the sausage and it should be perfect. Served this over Big Daddy's Biscuits from this site to make fantastic homemade biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
I add two tablespoons bacon drippings! Its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Love! Love! Love! This recipe it is absolutely fabulous. This is one of my husbands favorite breakfasts and when I found this recipe it was a gold star on top of a gold star for me. I love it too what a traditional sausage gravy and very simple to make this one I will be holding on to for a long time, my husband and I are very happy with this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe for my first ever attempt at making biscuits and gravy, and it turned out pretty good! My biggest fear was that it wouldn't thicken, but the texture was perfect! If it had any fault, it was that it was a little bland, but it's a good base for doctoring up to your own tastes (my fiancé likes to add worcestershire sauce and a little hot sauce). It is very meat-heavy, so you might want to reduce the sausage or add more liquid if you don't like your gravy quite this thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
My husband LOVES this. He is a huge biscuits and gravy fan. It's probably his favorite breakfast food. This is sooo simple and quick! You can either used canned biscuits or make your own with bisquick, both easy and delicious! The more pepper, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Best Biscuits and gravy recipe ever!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by walstonali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Very simple and everyone loves it! I did add extra milk as I don't like my gravy so thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicaInBlue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Not as good as the restaurant. Very important to use Bob Evans sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,089) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States