Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Good recipe! Although the sausage to gravy ratio was off -- too much sausage. Next time I'll add more of the flour and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
AMAZING!! I've never made biscuits and gravy before & today is my fiance's birthday & I know it's one of his favorite breakfast dishes. So,I tried this and it WAS AMAZING! I know some say too much sausage, etc. But. I also know it's a matter of preference. So I asked my fiancé if he liked more or less sausage. He said less sausage. So I did as other reviewers said! I kept the sausage the same, but doubled the flour and doubled the milk! (I did 1/2 cup flour & 4 cups milk) It was that simple! PLEASE though, if it's your first time making gravy with the flour, you need to know it will thicken faster & smoother if you add a little milk at a time! Don't just dump it all in at once. i would say about a cup at a time! I can't thank you enough or such a quick EASY & DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good and easy. I sauteed the garlic in the butter first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was amazing and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was so easy to prepare, and my husband and I LOVED it! Great recipe with or without modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Probably the easiest way to make great G's and B's! Just add some salt and pepper and you're set. This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanyonC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was fabulous! The second time making this I added some bacon and did 1/2 times more of the flour and milk to compensate. Boyfriend said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Quick, easy and always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The recipe was alright. I cut the ingredients in half to suit the servings for my family of three. My husband stated that it was good, but was a little bland. Maybe next time I will add more salt and pepper and use Neese's Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It was FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,093) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States