Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
AMAZING!! I've never made biscuits and gravy before & today is my fiance's birthday & I know it's one of his favorite breakfast dishes. So,I tried this and it WAS AMAZING! I know some say too much sausage, etc. But. I also know it's a matter of preference. So I asked my fiancé if he liked more or less sausage. He said less sausage. So I did as other reviewers said! I kept the sausage the same, but doubled the flour and doubled the milk! (I did 1/2 cup flour & 4 cups milk) It was that simple! PLEASE though, if it's your first time making gravy with the flour, you need to know it will thicken faster & smoother if you add a little milk at a time! Don't just dump it all in at once. i would say about a cup at a time! I can't thank you enough or such a quick EASY & DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Very good and easy. I sauteed the garlic in the butter first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe was amazing and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This was so easy to prepare, and my husband and I LOVED it! Great recipe with or without modifications!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Probably the easiest way to make great G's and B's! Just add some salt and pepper and you're set. This was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShanyonC

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
This was fabulous! The second time making this I added some bacon and did 1/2 times more of the flour and milk to compensate. Boyfriend said it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Quick, easy and always good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Accokeek, Maryland, USA
Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
The recipe was alright. I cut the ingredients in half to suit the servings for my family of three. My husband stated that it was good, but was a little bland. Maybe next time I will add more salt and pepper and use Neese's Sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
It was FANTASTIC!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I usually add 1 to 1 1/2 cups more milk. Otherwise, this is quick, easy, and perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie Walker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States