Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Sooooo easy! I've always hesitated to try making sausage gravy, and for the life of me, now I have no idea why. Hardest thing was coordinating the biscuits to be done baking in time with the gravy! I resisted the urge to double the recipe and am glad. It was just enough for me and my two hungry boys. I am officially the best mom in the world today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I make this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Riemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Perfect gravy for chicken fried steak alos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I work for May Trucking Company as the operating center manager for the Denver terminal. Every May each terminal picks a week and we cook for our drivers during lunch. With this past week having Memorial Day on Monday we decided to extend it through Saturday morning. I haven't seen Bob Evan's sausage before so I used Jimmy Dean (original) instead. I made this recipe exactly times four and stuck it in the crock pot which I turned on a few hours before breakfast time. I served this to several very hungry truck drivers this morning and I heard exclamations of this being the best biscuits and gravy they have ever had. Truck drivers who eat biscuits and gravy all over the USA and they said this was the best they've ever had! I had to agree, it was very delicious! (I did use fresh ground pepper and whole milk for the sauce and I also made the biscuits from scratch.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westminster, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
a little too much meat and a bit thick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Im from minnesota, where biscuits and gravy are not a staple. this was the first recipe i tried. This is good but I like another recipe on this site a bit better, which uses less flour but evap milk instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I no longer want to go out and eat breakfast on weekends because i can make it better at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This is a great basic recipe for southern sausage gravy. I make it all the time. I usually use deer sausage but it's great either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I made it exact as recipe states and I thought it was good, but not spectacular. It seemed a bit bland and basic. Next time I will add some good spices and more salt and pepper. Definitely quick and easy. I will make again and tweak it for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandzilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Photo by JamWoogie
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Fantastic! I use the regular country sausage found at my local grocery. I also double the flour and milk. Though I love me some sausage gravy, the original recipe has just too much sausage per gravy ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States