Super Sausage Gravy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Easy to make and perfect I added a little garlic powder and some onion powder to flavor a little more but I will stick with this cause my gravy is always lumpy and this was so easy! Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Really good!! Everything a classic sausage gravy should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
This was great and so simple! Made the recipe as is except used spicy sausage - yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Zurich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Love this recipe, and the fact that if I follow the directions I get virtually lump-less gravy!I substitute beef base for salt. Family loves this gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Turned out awesome, but just used the pork sausage from local meat processor. Wife and kids both said it was the best sausage gravy I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This gravy is nice and thick. My husband loves his this way. I end up adding some extra milk to make it go a little bit farther - we have eight eaters! I used canned milk this time - 2 cans is 3 cups. I have even used whole wheat flour when out of all purpose and it came out great! No one could tell!! I made these with Tea biscuits also from this site. Easy, quick, and GONE! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLLEBOW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
I think that this recipe was very good! I used the spicy sausage because that's what we had in the fridge, and it added a delicious pop to the gravy. I was almost too thick, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ComfortChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Everyone loved this! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gladwin, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Sooooo easy! I've always hesitated to try making sausage gravy, and for the life of me, now I have no idea why. Hardest thing was coordinating the biscuits to be done baking in time with the gravy! I resisted the urge to double the recipe and am glad. It was just enough for me and my two hungry boys. I am officially the best mom in the world today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
I make this at least once a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Riemer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,086) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Breakfast Sausage

See how easy it is to make breakfast pork sausage from scratch.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Easy Sausage Strata

This simple make-ahead breakfast strata stars sausage and Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States