Super Rich Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I gave this one a two star because the picture doesn't come close to what the ingredients listed. Some of us are beginners and try to make it come out like the picture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Roach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Don't use the whole 2 cups of sugar. They are so sweet I have a headache......Incidentally I have a serious sweet tooth. Nothing is ever too sweet for me, until now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
These were extremely dry. The mix didn't pour into the pan. I added the extra chocolate chips but it was still very dry. I think I'll try it again but I've been reading on some other sites and it says to dissolve the cocoa powder into the melted butter, I think I'll try this to see if it makes it less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
They are excellnt. You need to watch the edges because they burn quickly. The brownies are rich and very chocolaty. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usrangers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
We had a brownie bake-off & this recipe won hands down!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
Whoah - really intense brownies here. They came out super heavy and dense, and I could only take about 1 square inch of them at a time. I ended up taking them to the vultures at work because I didn't want my daughter having them either. I would cut the sugar and the butter at least in half before I tried this recipe again. They did not burn, and were chewy in the very center, but not really enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
This recipe is very good it is crunchy on the outside and chewy on the inside. I added chocolate chips instead of walnuts. They were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
Too much sugar. Not a great texture either. There are much better brownie recipes on this site. I don't recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
Very chocolate, I added 1/2 tsp. of baking powder to make a more cake like brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
These are the best brownies I've had in a very long time. I would have given the recipe 5 stars, only 1 small problem... the edges came out very burnt after only 40 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Zucchini Brownies

Moist fudgy brownies with a secret squash surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States