Super Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I use boneless chicken breasts instead of legs and 6 oz. of Tropicana oj from the jug. I also use French onion soup mix in place of the regular onion mix. My extra twist...and you will want to add this (TRUST ME)..is sauteeing about 1/2 onion in olive oil, garlic salt and pepper. Place on top of the chicken as the last ingredient before baking and WOW!! I have made this 3 times for my family and plan to make it for my parents when they visit next month. It is JUST that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was delicious, I used only half a can of concentrate and half a package of onion soup mix, as reccomended in the reviews above and it was so good, a perfect amount of sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe has potential.Probably should cut back on the orange concentrate.Maybe use half a packet of dry onion soup mix. But other than that it was somewhat delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Made for a great, tender, flavorful quick dinner, I made it for my roommates and they both enjoyed it. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is a very tasty, easy recipe. I use 8 chicken thighs and serve with rice and frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was a very simple recipe. I always like having a quick meal idea for those nights when we're on the go. I don't want to have to eat out! Next time I'll marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadcancook2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Everyone said there was so much sauce left over I decided to make more drumsticks with it. I used 11 legs and it was still too much sauce! This was good the first night we had it...then it just go to strong and oniony. Next time I make this I'll cut down the entire sauce recipe and then cut the onion soup mix even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
It was SUPER orange... good thing the title said so to prepare me because it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I liked the orange flavor but the onion soup mix made it way too salty. Next time I would cut it back to half a package and supplement with additional dried onions. Also, there is way too much sauce for the amount of chicken. I ended up throwing quite a bit away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
Pretty good. I would cut down on the orange juice next time for my taste, but my husband liked it the way it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Orange Chicken Stir Fry

Tender pieces of chicken cook in a garlic and orange sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States