Super Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Not bad. It was missing something. I didn't add salt since some reviews said that the Soup Mix made it salty. That wasn't the case for us...it needed more flavor.We used 4 legs and 4 thighs and doubled the juice and seasonings. I will try it again with a little more seasonings this time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMCookinNow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
I use boneless chicken breasts instead of legs and 6 oz. of Tropicana oj from the jug. I also use French onion soup mix in place of the regular onion mix. My extra twist...and you will want to add this (TRUST ME)..is sauteeing about 1/2 onion in olive oil, garlic salt and pepper. Place on top of the chicken as the last ingredient before baking and WOW!! I have made this 3 times for my family and plan to make it for my parents when they visit next month. It is JUST that good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HungryMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was delicious, I used only half a can of concentrate and half a package of onion soup mix, as reccomended in the reviews above and it was so good, a perfect amount of sauce too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This recipe has potential.Probably should cut back on the orange concentrate.Maybe use half a packet of dry onion soup mix. But other than that it was somewhat delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Made for a great, tender, flavorful quick dinner, I made it for my roommates and they both enjoyed it. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is a very tasty, easy recipe. I use 8 chicken thighs and serve with rice and frozen peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
This was a very simple recipe. I always like having a quick meal idea for those nights when we're on the go. I don't want to have to eat out! Next time I'll marinate the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dadcancook2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: La Grande, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Everyone said there was so much sauce left over I decided to make more drumsticks with it. I used 11 legs and it was still too much sauce! This was good the first night we had it...then it just go to strong and oniony. Next time I make this I'll cut down the entire sauce recipe and then cut the onion soup mix even more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Gray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elisa Sue
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
It was SUPER orange... good thing the title said so to prepare me because it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I liked the orange flavor but the onion soup mix made it way too salty. Next time I would cut it back to half a package and supplement with additional dried onions. Also, there is way too much sauce for the amount of chicken. I ended up throwing quite a bit away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Asian Orange Chicken

Watch how to make simple, takeout-style crispy orange chicken.

Baked Apricot Chicken

Quick and easy baked chicken recipe with only four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States