Super Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
I like to make this using ground turkey or ground chicken and I like to use either tomato juice or tomato sauce instead of water when I combine the taco seasoning with the browned ground meat. I use homemade taco seasoning, homemade refried beans, homemade salsa in this recipe--that really takes it to a whole other level. My boys absolutely love this. It's great for those weekends when nothing in the cupboard sounds good for lunch/dinner and you just want something fun. GREAT "dad's cooking!" meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Made these tonight and they were another hit for us, loved them! I usually don't like refried beans, but I took suggestions from other reviews and mixed them in with the ground meat (I used turkey meat). My family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Used "Homeemade Taco Seasoning Mix" from this site and loved it. Did mix the refried beans with the ground beef before putting on chips, and added one chopped jalepeno to the meat while cooking. Hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is the recipe I use every time I make nachos! So quick and easy. However, I use ground turkey instead of ground beef and added avocado on top. I used to painstakenly spread the beans on EVERY chip but when I read some of the reviews last night someone had suggested mixing the beans in with the meat. Genius! I'll continue to do that from now on. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
I love loaded nachos. You can add shredded chicken to which you heat through with BBQ sauce to taste. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I cooked ground beef, taco mix, water, refried bean and salsa as in the instruction and eat it with tortilla. So easy to make and tastes very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This is almost the exact recipe that I use for nachos. Helpful hint...mix the beans with the seasoned beef. Beans alone are sometimes difficult to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
164 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caramia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herminie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
Great recipe. The only change I made was add the beans to the meat mixture. Careful with the broiling time, mine took only 3 minutes. For toppings I used (after it came out of the oven): green chili's, black olives, green onion, sour cream and salsa. I will never make nachos in the microwave again, oven only. Absolutely Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
YUM! I layered everything except the salsa and sour cream and threw it under the broiler until browned and bubbly (didn't measure anything, just did it all to taste). I also added some diced tomatoes and used chopped jalapenos instead of sliced (for more even distribution). This was a perfect quick, fun dinner for tonight...hubby raved! I will be making this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Followed this recipe with the exception of Taco Seasoning. I used Burrito Seasonig instead and it was a HUGE hit. Otherwise the rest of the recipe was awesome. Made it for Superbowl, again in February and My son has been begging me to make it again....so tonight is NACHO NIGHT... thanks for the recipe....awesome, yummy, can't wait to eat........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Chef John’s 2014 Super Bowl Prediction

Will Chef John’s magic chicken bones reveal the winner yet again?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States