Super Nachos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
This turned out great. I had leftover taco meat so I used that. Yummy!! We will be having this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
My 11 year-old loves this dish making it a good choice when I get tired of rejection! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I just tried it. The dish was easy to make and really delicious. I did add some chopped union garnish with the lettuce and tomatoes as my wife loves onion. We both loved it. Thanks! Walter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Loved it! Made super bowl great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe but will go back to my old standard. I make up my super chili with beans in huge batches and one of the things I use it for is topping for nachos. I don't use taco seasoning as it is too salty. Then I add all the toppings mentioned in this recipe. Microwave works fine also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
It was an okay recipe. If I make it next time, I will half the chips. I will be using another recipe or creating my own next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
when i make nachos my man realy likes meat so what i do is i brown half ground beef and half ground sausage and instead of shredded cheese i use nacho cheese from can with everything else of course he just gobbles it up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Very easy and tasty. Used the suggestion to cook the beans with the meat and taco seasoning. Here in Texas we commonly use canned charro beans (in jalapeno liquid) or borracho beans (in a beer and water liquid)rather than refried beans. Drained the liquid off the beans before adding it to the meat. Did not measure the amount of shredded cheddar cheese, just covered the meat and the chips. No left-overs, darn. debmo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
This is the recipe I use every time I make nachos! So quick and easy. However, I use ground turkey instead of ground beef and added avocado on top. I used to painstakenly spread the beans on EVERY chip but when I read some of the reviews last night someone had suggested mixing the beans in with the meat. Genius! I'll continue to do that from now on. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Followed this recipe with the exception of Taco Seasoning. I used Burrito Seasonig instead and it was a HUGE hit. Otherwise the rest of the recipe was awesome. Made it for Superbowl, again in February and My son has been begging me to make it again....so tonight is NACHO NIGHT... thanks for the recipe....awesome, yummy, can't wait to eat........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Shrimp and Jalapeno Nachos

See how to make simple, spicy nachos with shrimp and jalapenos.

Mexican Potato Nachos

Taters step in for tortilla chips, & nachos get an instant upgrade to main dish.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States