Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
The only thing I changed was I substituted applesauce for all the oil and coconut milk. It turned out really moist and you won't notice the applesauce at all. I didn't use coconut or walnuts either. I made this into muffins and a mini loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GarlicQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Qienergy
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I tried this tonight and it came out OUT OF THIS WORLD!! I made one substitution -- 1 cup of apple sauce (unsweetened) for the oil. Everything else I kept the same and WOW!!! It's moist and TOO good!! I'll make this for my family gathering for New Year's Eve and I know they'll flip for it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qienergy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I have made this bread for Thanksgiving (and on other occasions) for three years running and it continues to be my favorite pumpkin bread. It is indeed super moist, and I like to add a little boost with 2/3 c. of dark chocolate chips. I always get compliments when I bake this pumpkin bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
It was delicious, and I made it just as the recipe said, except that I used a deep square pan instead of two loaf pans. That, and my weird dorm oven caused it to be very difficult to cook through the middle. The edges were harder and the bread itself wasn't really bread-like. It was very dense. But with adjustments, it could be perfect I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This recipe is so delicious. So, so moist. It is hearty and satifying. I used whole wheat flour and added flax seed. My entire family loved it including my 7 year old son. He eats it for breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This bread is AWESOME!! I have made it at least 25 times. I have a child who is highly allergic to both eggs and milk products, and I don't have to substitute anything. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pontiac, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
The coconut is what makes this recipe great. It's moist and everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This bread was very moist and spiced just right, although I was suprised by the lack of eggs. I used evaporated milk instead of coconut milk and since a can of pumpkin is about a cup and a half, I used half a cup of some crushed pineapple that I had open in the fridge. No point opening another can. I also sub'd pecans for walnuts. All in all, a delicious quickbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter and it just didn't work out well at all. Sure, it was super moist...almost too moist. I let it cool overnight and when i cut it the next day the loaf just fell apart. It tasted OK, nothing spectacular. I've definitely had better pumpkin bread than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYTESHADE74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is the first time that I have ever cooked with pumpkin, and wow what a first impression this has made. I just loved this bread, and so did everyone that ate a slice. I did not change a thing, followed the recipe exactly, I will certainly be baking this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States