Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Definitely very moist - a little too much coconut for me - and I LOVE coconut! But nobody in MY family is complaining! I think I will try vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Not a bread and not a cake, but not bad with tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marijke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This is DIVINE! It is soooo moist. I made an executive decision to substitute some raisins for the coconut. This one is a keeper. My oven cooked it in 1 hour. Guess different ovens maintain their heat in varying ways.....pay attention toward the end of the hour. It would be a shame to burn this luscious stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
absolutely perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This bread is so yummy and definitely moist even without the coconut milk and pumpkin puree. A few modifications I made for a healthier bread. I followed the first review and substituted apple sauce for all of the coconut milk and oil. I didn't have pumpkin puree on hand nor did I have the patience to make my own puree so I grated pumpkin to equate the puree in the official recipe. I substituted dates for walnuts, as I am allergic to nuts. Then in terms of flour, I used 2 1/2 cups of whole wheat flour and about 3/4 cup of wheat bran. This works well. The bread was super moist and if you wrap it well in saran wrap after it cools, it is even moister the second day. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
This is excellent. Very moist and dense. I followed recipe for the most part but did add 1/2 a tsp of ground clove as other reviewers recommended. Next time I will add double the walnuts...and probably not roast them (I prefer them raw). I baked for the time indicated BUT checked it every 20 minutes or so with a toothpick. Very yummy! WIll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
I made it without the almonds and flaked coconut, otherwise kept it the same. I made 1/2 into muffins, 1/2 into bread. The muffins are very addicting. Muffins took 22 minutes to cook, bread took 58 min in an 8 inch cake pan. Next time I'll try the low-fat versions people have posted. This is about as good as pumpkin bread gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by razer girl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
My home smells so wonderful from the baking of this recipe. Instead of adding coconut to the recipe i sprinkled it on top so it toasted it. also instead of using pumpkin I used pumpkin butter. I didn't have enough coconut milk so I used a little almond milk. very good and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Very good recipe. Will consider making with chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This was a very heavy bread, but it is very moist. I used pecans instead of walnuts... not sure if I'll make again. Might have been too heavy for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCdnFrog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napanee, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 91-100 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States