Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This bread is wonderful. Everyone raves about how wonderful it tastes. I leave out the coconut because I'm not a fan, but the coconut milk really makes a difference in the moistness of the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
I used cashews in place of walnuts, and it turned out great. I ate practically an entire loaf myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2002
when this website was down, I had to try another "deluxe" pumpkin bread, which turned out like cardboard. being health conscious, I make this one with 2/3 whole wheat flour, no white sugar, and only about 1.5 C brown sugar. they are great and freeze well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2002
I made this delicious bread with fresh pureed pumpkin and everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
This was the best bread! I did not have flaked coconut on hand so I omitted it. Instead of walnuts I added almonds (not toasted) cut in half and fold it it into the batter. They tasted wonderful! Also, I made pumpkin fudge which never set so I just melted that down and used it as a glaze on top of the bread. This bread is moist and flavourful! A hit with my husband and 16 month old. It only took 45 minutes to cook, if I had left it in the whole cooking time it would have burned. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2003
This is the best "quick bread" I have ever had. I also did not add the flaked coconut and it was terrific. When I filled the pans with the batter they were 2/3 full and I really thought it would overflow but there was no problem at all. TERRIFIC RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
This is the best pumpkin bread I have ever had in my life!! Sorry, Mom! I am not a fan of eggs in baked goodies and decided to try it. The simple ingredients are usually staples in my cupboard and can be made anytime. I topped the loaf with sweetened shredded coconut. Delicious! I only wonder of the other mix-ins that would make this even better (cranberries, golden raisins, pumpkin seed meats, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
Wow. In the ultimate quest for replicating the Starbuck's Pumpkin Scone, I discovered this recipe. It's moist, tasty and irresistably pumpkin. I followed the recipe exactly (I usually modify recipes to suit tastes) and was _very_ impressed. Try it out as 12 muffins. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This is a delicious bread that my family really enjoys! I am allergic to nuts so I leave the walnuts out but it is still devine. And boy is it moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPIRITMAGIK30

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2004
I replaced 1-1/2 c. of the all purpose flour with whole wheat flour, and replaced the raisins with dates. It was easy and turned out moist and delicious. A powdered sugar glaze made it look even better and helped keep in the moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States