Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I made this bread last night and it's gone tonight...need I say more? This bread is addictively good and I love that there's no eggs or butter! This was my first time making this so I followed the recipe exactly--except that I didn't have coconut milk so I used soy milk instead--and it turned out fantastically! I definitely didn't need to bake it as long as this recipe said but even with over-baking this bread is still so moist! I can't wait to try it with applesauce instead of oil and a little less sugar. (EDIT) Ok I made it again, this time with 1 1/2 cups brown sugar, 1/2 of white sugar, left out the coconut and substituted apple sauce for the oil. It's still moist, but the applesauce made it a bit gummy so next time I won't substitute all of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Great bread!!! SUPER MOIST!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I give this 3 stars, it kind of grows on you. I did mini loafs, cook time differs, but no eggs "whats that about" is that a mistake? You can tell when you taste it somethings missing, but like I said, it grows on you by bite 3. Now I have all these loafs and trying to think who I can give them to. Would like feed back on this, or is it just me. "NO EGGS"????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
I made this exactly as written. I didn't think there was anything special about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn32789

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Very good. Used olive oil as recommended and it did work well. Didn't use flaked coconut or roast the nuts...still was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Very forgiving recipe. Used coconut coffee creamer instead of milk, but accidentally added 1 c. instead of 2/3! Used 1/3 c. applesauce, and 1/3 c. olive oil, still came out great! Makes awesome muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaufort, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This is a great recipe, my husband almost ate one whole loaf in one sitting! I changed a few things to lower fat/cals and it was still SO moist and tasty. Used light coconut milk, subed olive oil for veg oil and actually used less than 1 cup, made it up with the coconut milk. I'm not a fan of nuts in bread, so left those out. Didn't have coconut and was still DELISH without. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minneapolis Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albert Lea, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This bread was delicious! I omitted the coconut flakes and walnuts because my husband and son don't like either and it was still delicious. I didn't tell my husband it had coconut milk in it and he loved it even though he hates coconuts. I can't wait to make more. My husband ate most of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Delicious. Can't taste the coconut milk, just adds moisture. And the coconut adds a great texture to the bread. I made 1/2 the recipe into muffins. Will make again and freeze to use up the coconut milk. I found the coconut milk in a can in the speciality area of my grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Definitely very moist - a little too much coconut for me - and I LOVE coconut! But nobody in MY family is complaining! I think I will try vanilla pudding next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momothree

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States