Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Has a lot of flavor and taste. I felt the bread was a little too oily and would probably cut back a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. I added 1/2 tsp of ground cloves and omitted coconut flakes. I made two loaves and it's gone! Thank you for the recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I did not like how the coconut milk tasted with pumpkin, I prefer the Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread recipe - it's just a moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Love this recipe!!! I couldn't stop eating it!!! I did substitute the oil and coconut milk for unsweetend applesauce. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Absolutely incredible. As other posters have mentioned the coconut doesn't create a strong taste but does wonders for the texture! I used three cups of white rice flour and a half cup of flax. I used a half stick of smart balance butter blend. Otherwise I followed it faithfully. I cannot imagine anything more delicious!! The texture and moistness alone are to die for. I made one large loaf and then two mini loafs for gifts. This is going to be my go-to recipe for Christmas gifts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fugi S

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is the best thing that you could ever eat. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Made this with whole wheat flour and it was excellent and a good source of fiber :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is the best recipe! I have made this many, many times and have always received rave reviews - if you're a fan of pumpkin bread, you have to try this! I have made a few changes to make it healthier and which don't seem to effect the taste: - Use less oil (maybe 2/3 cup) and use the entire 14 oz can of coconut milk - even light coconut milk works. I also increased the amount of pumpkin by about 1/2 cup and used half real sugar and half sweetener. Also, make sure to use unsweetened coconut, otherwise the bread will come out way too sweet. Unsweetened coconut can be hard to find, but you can usually find it at Whole Foods or other natural food stores. If you can't find unsweetened, I'm pretty sure you can reduce the amount of sugar to compensate. Make this recipe! I guarantee you will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
This is a really good recipe and it is very moist! The other comments helped me. I only baked it for 1 hour which still seemed a tiny bit too long. I might try this again cooking it a little less and not putting coconut in it. It was not needed at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Yum! This was as moist and dense as advertised. I didn't even realise it was a vegan recipe until I had made the dough/batter and checked and double-checked that there were no eggs! It turned out very nicely regardless! I used Splenda instead of the white sugar and applesauce instead of the oil and was very happy I did. Not only was it a super tasty bread, but I felt pretty good about eating it too! All of the party-goers at our Halloween pumpkin-themed party also really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States