Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I've NEVER made pumpkin bread before, but thought your recipe would be perfect for Thanksgiving this year. I was RIGHT! I made a recipe with nuts and another recipe without. Although I am partial to NOT having nuts in my breads, BOTH varieties turned out fabulous!!! You know you did good when even your picky grade-schoolers tell you it's "Yummy, Mom!" Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I will make it again for Christmas, but I think I'll have to make maybe a DOZEN loaves (to give away as gifts!) Very moist, as the name suggests. I did have a hard time finding "coconut milk" in the grocery store until a very nice young worker helped me find it down the oriental food aisle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Let me just say this bread was amazing! I made this bread for my Thanksgiving Dinner. With first batch i followed the recipe exactly. It turned out wonderfully and the recipe is very easy to follow. The second batch I made without nuts for those who didn't like them. This too turned out very nicely. I was not too sure about the coconut flakes but after trying the first batch I didnt even notice them so I continued to use them in the other batches and have had nothing but compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
excellent. went over so well for thanksgiving. i subbed applesauce for the oil and coconut milk. i omitted the coconut flakes and walnuts. next time i think i'll add raisins, it seemed like it was missing that taste. really good, really easy, fantastic base recipe. will use again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Augie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Rahway, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Fabulous! I omitted the coconut and walnuts and cooked for about an hour. The first time I cooked it for an hour and 15 as the recipe directed, and that was much too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
This recipe is amazing. I gave the two loaves to my boyfriend to take to work and by lunch time I received an empty pan!! I had a sliver the night before and it was truly moist. I ommitted the nuts and the coconut flakes (not a fan of either ingredient) and the bread was absolutely delicious. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koral

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
I have been making this for years also. It's always a huge hit. Added raisins to this and it is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Has a lot of flavor and taste. I felt the bread was a little too oily and would probably cut back a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
This recipe is fantastic. I added 1/2 tsp of ground cloves and omitted coconut flakes. I made two loaves and it's gone! Thank you for the recipe. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I did not like how the coconut milk tasted with pumpkin, I prefer the Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread recipe - it's just a moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Love this recipe!!! I couldn't stop eating it!!! I did substitute the oil and coconut milk for unsweetend applesauce. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States