Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Substituted apple sauce for the oil and upped the baking time by 10 min and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplylindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The best! And it's vegan to boot! I add about 1 tsp of cloves and some pumpkin pie spice to kick up the flavor. I haven't added the coconut or walnuts and don't miss them (though I may try w/ coconut next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by testarossa11
Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
this came out delicious! I can't eat egg, and was so excited to finally find an egg-free recipe that is super yummy! the only tip I have to offer is, check it at 1 hour; mine got a bit burned on the top (but still tasty) at 1 hour 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
i thought this was AMAZING! i think everybody should try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good bread though not "out of this world" good. I substituted applesauce for the oil, left out the nuts and added a dash of cloves. This is a good recipe for those who may be lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Have now made this 3 times, modifying the recipe according to other users' advice. Have indeed made some well-spiced pumpkin bread loaves, but we have never really 'loved' any of them. No matter what I've added or subtracted, I have always ended up with an incredibly dense, dry bread. I guess we prefer a recipe that turns out more like cake than bread. The recipe is very unique, though, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
The finished product was dry and the flavor was bland. I did not have coconut milk so I substituted buttermilk. Next time I'll use the coconut milk and add more spices..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rutherford, California, USA
Living In: Napa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
This bread, which I made in the form of muffins, turned out beautifully! I have fed it to many friends and family and everyone loves it. I substituted applesauce for the vegetable oil, as I always do in baking. I also left out the coconut flakes and added in some clove, which I think really made a big difference. I froze the majority of muffins and take a few out a week. Makes this delicious treat last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made these for Thanksgiving and they were great! I skipped out on the walnuts and flaked coconut, and it was super moist! I'll try with the extras next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
I've NEVER made pumpkin bread before, but thought your recipe would be perfect for Thanksgiving this year. I was RIGHT! I made a recipe with nuts and another recipe without. Although I am partial to NOT having nuts in my breads, BOTH varieties turned out fabulous!!! You know you did good when even your picky grade-schoolers tell you it's "Yummy, Mom!" Thank you for this wonderful recipe. I will make it again for Christmas, but I think I'll have to make maybe a DOZEN loaves (to give away as gifts!) Very moist, as the name suggests. I did have a hard time finding "coconut milk" in the grocery store until a very nice young worker helped me find it down the oriental food aisle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 184) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States