Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
This bread was very moist and spiced just right, although I was suprised by the lack of eggs. I used evaporated milk instead of coconut milk and since a can of pumpkin is about a cup and a half, I used half a cup of some crushed pineapple that I had open in the fridge. No point opening another can. I also sub'd pecans for walnuts. All in all, a delicious quickbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Followed the recipe to the letter and it just didn't work out well at all. Sure, it was super moist...almost too moist. I let it cool overnight and when i cut it the next day the loaf just fell apart. It tasted OK, nothing spectacular. I've definitely had better pumpkin bread than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYTESHADE74

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is the first time that I have ever cooked with pumpkin, and wow what a first impression this has made. I just loved this bread, and so did everyone that ate a slice. I did not change a thing, followed the recipe exactly, I will certainly be baking this again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Followed this recipe exactly and used unsweetened coconut milk. It smelled great while cooking, however, it was way,way too sweet! All's we could taste was brown sugar and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Substituted apple sauce for the oil and upped the baking time by 10 min and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplylindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sebastian, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
The best! And it's vegan to boot! I add about 1 tsp of cloves and some pumpkin pie spice to kick up the flavor. I haven't added the coconut or walnuts and don't miss them (though I may try w/ coconut next time).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by testarossa11
Home Town: High Bridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
this came out delicious! I can't eat egg, and was so excited to finally find an egg-free recipe that is super yummy! the only tip I have to offer is, check it at 1 hour; mine got a bit burned on the top (but still tasty) at 1 hour 15min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
i thought this was AMAZING! i think everybody should try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Good bread though not "out of this world" good. I substituted applesauce for the oil, left out the nuts and added a dash of cloves. This is a good recipe for those who may be lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
Have now made this 3 times, modifying the recipe according to other users' advice. Have indeed made some well-spiced pumpkin bread loaves, but we have never really 'loved' any of them. No matter what I've added or subtracted, I have always ended up with an incredibly dense, dry bread. I guess we prefer a recipe that turns out more like cake than bread. The recipe is very unique, though, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States