Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
this bread was delicious and perfect! i made it into small gift sized loaves and added fresh cranberries. it has a great texture and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
absolutely LOVE this recipe! i make muffins instead of loaves for kids lunches, and they are a huge hit. the flavour is wonderful. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I recently made this bread when searching for vegan recipes. I omitted the coconut and the nuts ( I didn't have any) and added 1 tsp of ginger.( You can't have pumpkin without ginger!!) It was amazing! Everyone who ate it said it was delicious. I'm gonna make another batch and freeze it for later. Again, awesome bread!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
I have used this recipe many times for several years now. It's THE BEST Pumpkin Bread. I do make several changes. I simply use one whole can of pumpkin rather than measuring the two cups. I also omit the flaked coconut. Most importantly I loosely cover the loaves with aluminum foil one hour into baking as they tend to burn on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Stanfill
Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Hands down the best Pumpkin Bread EVER! I substituted Coconut oil for the vegetable oil because I had it on hand. Super moist! Super delicious! THANK YOU! Forever grateful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
My family loves this bread. I had to make a couple of changes due to what i had available at the time. I used light brown sugar instead of dark, and only used 1/3 cup of white sugar. I did not have the spices but i did have pumpkin pie spice and so i used 2 rounded tsp.. I also did not have any coconut but i always have coconut milk and it did call for that yeah! No nuts though. This was the most delicious sweet bread I have ever tasted. It oddly enough has a bit of a chocolate hint to the taste. I can't make it often, the stuff becomes addicting! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lambertfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
We loved this bread. I added raisins to one loaf...not so good, but ok. We didn't like the coconut in it that much either, but it was ok. The bread-bread part of it was excellent! Very moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
This bread is delicious! I don't like coconut, so I substituted vanilla almond milk for the coconut milk; it still came out super moist. I also used pecans instead of walnuts, and made a frosting out of tofutti and ginger.Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Yummy! But this is definitely not meant as a healthy vegan treat. I substituted 1 cup of flour for whole wheat flour with no discernible difference, probably because all the sugar covered it up. Next time I will make it healthier. I'll use 1.5 cups whole wheat flour, sub half the oil for applesauce and not even add the white sugar, or at least reduce it by half. Needless to say, though, the kids loved it and my neighbor wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
absolutely loe this recipe. Always a big hit whith family & friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States