Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Delicious! Will make it again but i may try to substitute applesauce for some of the oil for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
It was okay. I added pumpkin pie spice hoping it would ease the nutmeg flavor. The spices were a little too overbearing for me, but for others it may have been just fine. My bread was too dense for my preference, but moist. I may alter the recipe the next time, that is if I get ambitious again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I am rating it 5* because I made this without the walnuts and coconut (my own fault) and have to say it definitely needs those. Without it, the bread is still good, but it lacks texture, and some may find it even too moist or gummy. I, like others, would definitely recommend using much more spices (up to twice as much as the recipe calls for), or you might find it too bland/simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Made the recipe with 2 cups of whole wheat flour, half of the sugars and no nuts. I decided to make muffins because they're easier to send in lunches! Smells awesome.. They look good.. be back in 5 to tell you how they taste! Mmmm they're good! They could use more spices or sugar but really good.. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loreal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Really great recipe with a few method of preparation changes. I placed the brown sugar, white sugar, pumpkin, oil, and milk together in one bowl and the flour, baking soda, cinnamon, nutmeg, and salt in another. Slowly I added the flour to the liquid folding until combined but not over mixed. Then I gently folded in the coconut and walnuts. I also Used cake flour to make these more like cupcakes. I separated the batter into 24 cupcakes and caked for 23 minutes at 350. I touch the tops to determine the doneness of the cake. Sticking with the vegan theme I attempted to make shortening butter cream but I couldn't take the sickly sweet tang that came with it so I took 2 1/2 cups sugar and 2/3 cups water to a boil to make caramel and dipped the cupcakes in the caramel. Came out great everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
If you are looking a moist pumpkin bread recipe, this is NOT it. I Made this yesterday and I especially made it because of the title of the recipe...super moist pumpkin bread. I'm still trying to find what part of the loaf is moist. Followed the recipe to a T...I wasted my money here on this recipe. Had to give it the one star...had no choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy A.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This pumpkin bread is AMAZING! I have never baked anything so moist and delicious...EVER!!! The flavors were perfect and it was easy to do! I followed the recipe as is and reduced the sugar as the author had suggested because I used sweetened coconut flakes. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Perfect vegan dessert. I made the following changes and it was incredible: maple syrup instead of brown sugar (same amount), a bit more salt (1 tsp), and I stuck approximately 15 cloves into the cake before sticking it in the oven. It adds an incredible aroma to the kitchen and spice to the cake. Without the changes, I think it would have tasted too chalky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
So yummy!!!!!! I omit the coconut and its better that way since so many people don't like coconut. A major hit among all my friends, family, and co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Excellant,moist very good will never make any other recipe !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States