Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
came out perfectly. It didn't take as long to bake as stated in the recipe, so be sure to check on it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
This is delicious. :) I added 1 tsp of ginger and some chocolate chips and cranberries. I could have done without the cranberries, but the chocolate chips make it extra good! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESJESSI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This was sooooo good! Great spiced flavor & super moist, just like it says! My vegan brother loved it as well. Be careful on the baking time, tho. It took less than 1 hr, even w/2 loaves. If I hadn't checked them they would have burned. Oh, in case you have trouble finding coconut milk at the store, it's in a can, in the chinese food section. It took me awhile to find it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I quartered the recipe (I have a tiny toaster oven) and subbed soy nog for the coconut milk, oatmeal instead of coconut, and used fresh roasted buttercup squash. It made 6 dense and very moist muffins, probably because there is no baking powder. Still delicious though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caiti Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
I followed the recipe except no nuts (food allergy) and I used a half cup of unsweetened applesauce and half cup of oil. It was very moist, but something is missing. Not as sweet as I hoped for, but it's not bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
I over cooked it, my oven cooked it alot faster than the time called for. But it was excellent. Has a wonderful flavor and I love the shredded coconut in the bread and the walnuts are a must. Will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewisville, Texas, USA
Living In: Argyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I am a college student away from home, so I tend to get homesick around this time of year. I remembered this recipe as I was craving something "autumn" and homemade, as it is cheap to make, especially when canned pumpkin is on sale. Some interesting changes I made due to budget constrictions: Omit all spices. Increase the coconut milk to 1 cup, decrease the oil by 1/3 cup. In a microwave safe glass vessel (2c pyrex measuring cup or giant coffee mug), heat coconut milk until very hot, then steep 2 (black, not green) Chai tea bags until the milk is as dark as it will get. This may require squeezing the bags against the side of the container with the back of a spoon to get out most of the liquid, and re-steeping several times. The Chai spice combo and subtle tea flavor in the bread is wonderful. My roommates, who tend to eat like 4th graders, both loved it and it was gone within 2 days! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
I made this recipe into 12 jumbo size muffin. I also changed a few ingredients. Cutted the oil by half and substitute 1/2 cup apple butter and 1/2 cup oil. Omitted coconut milk for 1 cup enriched soymilk. Also, omitted coconut flake and substitute it with 1 cup raisins. I didn't have any nuts on hand so i substitute the nuts with 1 1/2 cup of multi-grain (oats, barely, and rye). Last but not least, I instead of what the recipe called for i used 2 1/2 tsp of ground cinnamon, 1 tsp ginger, 1/2 tsp cloves. The pumpkin muffin came out moist and delicious, even the next day it was still moist. I would definitely make this again, but this time with nuts and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I halved this recipe, added 1/2 tsp of cloves, and substituted applesauce for 1/2 the oil called for, then baked it for 45 minutes in a 9x9 pan. It is absolutely scrumptious and could pass for cake! I bet this would be even more special with a simple vanilla glaze. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Wow this is really good! I've never baked with coconut milk before, and I loved the consistency of it. I had homemade pumpkin butter that I used in place of the canned pumpkin, so I adjusted the sugar & spices a little bit, and I added cardamom. I used half applesauce for the oil and omitted the nuts and coconut. Very moist bread and just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States