Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very moist & flavorful. I followed another reivewers recommendation and subbed apple sauce for 1/2 of the oil, and added 1/2 tsp allspice & 1/4 tsp cloves. It was a little on the sweet side though, so I think I will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I didn't change the recipe except for substituting toasted pecans instead of walnuts and it was perfect for my taste. I made mini loaves and muffins and not only did they taste terrific, they presented beautifully (I forgot to take pics, but will try to remember next time). Very filling without being too heavy. I believe a quality pumpkin puree and the coconut milk are essential too an above average result. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp ginger and it turned out great! My sister loves this (she's vegan) as well as my mom and husband who aren't vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Delicious, easy and so tasty. I only had one small can of pumpkin which left me 1/4 cup short and I omitted the salt. So good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great bread! Super moist and easy to bake. I don't usually like pumpkin bread, but this is perfect because the pumpkin flavor isn't overwhelming. I followed the recipe exactly minus the walnuts (allergy). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is without a doubt the BEST pumpkin bread ever!!!!! My family told me to throw out any other recipe I had for pumpkin bread because this one has become the new standard. We appreciate a vegan recipe!!!!! Coconut milk is the winner here!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
One of my very favorite recipes! Very moist and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was very tasty. The first pumpkin bread I've ever made. I baked it so I could send it as a treat for a vegan friend who's going on a long car trip. I halved the recipe and used a heaping teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices. I added 1/4 teaspoon of lemon extract and a teaspoon or two of molassas for added flavor since some reviews said it was only so so. I omitted the nuts and coconut shreds because I didn't have any on hand at the time. I'd like to try this again with dried apricots, cherries or cranberries and pecans. I used about half the required amount of sugar and it turned out fine, plenty sweet enough but not too sweet. Since it was only 1 loaf it was ready a bit earlier than the recipe indicated. I covered it with foil and took it out about 15 minutes early. I bet this could make a lovely Harvest French Toast for a special autumn brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Turned out great. Made a couple minor substitutions - was short on oil, so I used half applesauce, half oil. Had just a half cup of coconut milk; used some extra flaked coconut instead. Also added extra cloves and allspice, per others' suggestions. Definitely a keeper - and not just for a "vegan" recipe - I'm not vegan; it's a great recipe by any standard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Very, very good! I needed to use up an open can of coconut milk, and I am glad I found this recipe! It is super moist. I left out the 2/3 cup white sugar, and didn't have nuts or flaked coconut. Next time, I will add more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States