Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very moist. Nice flavor. Baking time was about 10 minutes less in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
OMG...this was AWESOME. If I could figure out how to keep the top center part from being gooey, it would be my favorite recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Very moist & flavorful. I followed another reivewers recommendation and subbed apple sauce for 1/2 of the oil, and added 1/2 tsp allspice & 1/4 tsp cloves. It was a little on the sweet side though, so I think I will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I didn't change the recipe except for substituting toasted pecans instead of walnuts and it was perfect for my taste. I made mini loaves and muffins and not only did they taste terrific, they presented beautifully (I forgot to take pics, but will try to remember next time). Very filling without being too heavy. I believe a quality pumpkin puree and the coconut milk are essential too an above average result. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
I added 1 tsp vanilla and 1/2 tsp ginger and it turned out great! My sister loves this (she's vegan) as well as my mom and husband who aren't vegan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
Delicious, easy and so tasty. I only had one small can of pumpkin which left me 1/4 cup short and I omitted the salt. So good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Great bread! Super moist and easy to bake. I don't usually like pumpkin bread, but this is perfect because the pumpkin flavor isn't overwhelming. I followed the recipe exactly minus the walnuts (allergy). I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleywilsonaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This is without a doubt the BEST pumpkin bread ever!!!!! My family told me to throw out any other recipe I had for pumpkin bread because this one has become the new standard. We appreciate a vegan recipe!!!!! Coconut milk is the winner here!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
One of my very favorite recipes! Very moist and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was very tasty. The first pumpkin bread I've ever made. I baked it so I could send it as a treat for a vegan friend who's going on a long car trip. I halved the recipe and used a heaping teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices. I added 1/4 teaspoon of lemon extract and a teaspoon or two of molassas for added flavor since some reviews said it was only so so. I omitted the nuts and coconut shreds because I didn't have any on hand at the time. I'd like to try this again with dried apricots, cherries or cranberries and pecans. I used about half the required amount of sugar and it turned out fine, plenty sweet enough but not too sweet. Since it was only 1 loaf it was ready a bit earlier than the recipe indicated. I covered it with foil and took it out about 15 minutes early. I bet this could make a lovely Harvest French Toast for a special autumn brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikolette T

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States