Super Moist Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Delicious!! Made this twice already, the first time I made the recipe (but without walnuts because I am allergic) and it was amazing. The second time I made it, I altered the recipe a bit and it came out just as good but a lot healthier. I halved both sugars, doubled both spices, and put in 1/2 cup extra pumpkin instead of half of the oil. It was even moister and a lot healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made it for my office bake sale, and it sold out so fast! I did add allspice like some other people did, and I also added raisins instead of flaked coconut. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yurilovesrice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taegu, Taegu-Gwangyoksi, South Korea
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Great bread! Had no coconut milk or milk substitute so was forced to use plain old water and it turned out fine! Also sub'd half of oil for applesauce. Muffins turned out good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Y-U-M!!!! So good! I replaced the walnuts with toasted pumpkin seeds and 1/2 cup of applesauce for 1/2 cup of the oil. This is the best vegan pumpkin bread recipe EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Wheaton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Fantastic! I didn't change a thing and everyone from a picky husband to preschoolers loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Easy to make, a little heavy. Good breakfast bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liseli Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Must make as directed (note to self) - I had to change so many things based on what I had available, it wouldn't be fair to rate - however, the flavor is there so i think I'm justified (grin). Exceedingly moist - I added raisins, used home mashed pumpkin, homemade yogurt gone amiss, and applesauce for part of the oil ... so like I said, not really fair (mine turned out too moist by the by and fell a bit flat), but devoured. Will make again around Thankgiving (and as directed).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This bread was AH-MAZ-ING. YUMMMMY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Very moist. Nice flavor. Baking time was about 10 minutes less in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
OMG...this was AWESOME. If I could figure out how to keep the top center part from being gooey, it would be my favorite recipe of all time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States