Super Moist Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Fast and easy recipe that tastes great!! I just serve over white rice and a veggie on the side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
It was fast and easy and only required a few ingredients, however, the pork chops needed additional seasoning, were not all that moist and were not tender. Will use this recipe again in the future if needed in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Excellent! Fast and easy and my family loved it. I added additional seasoning but I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
had a tasty flavor... but porkchops were chewy and not at all moist :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
it was ok. think ill keep searching for a good pork chop/cream soup recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I've been using this recipe for years. The chops are too dry/chewy if overcooked either from overheating or cooking too long. Recommend liquefying soup and water prior to adding to pork chops as it will reduce cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These were pretty good. It was super fast and simple. Will try making in the crockpot next time because the pork chops are much more moist that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Adding the water didn't seem to help and just kinda made it look...gross. Either add less water than it wants you to, or just the soup is good enough. However, I did use "cream of mushroom" soup and it may have changed some of that. But WOW was it good with the soup I used!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I make the same "Super Moist Pork Chops" with a few changes. 1. brown the chops (2 min on each side) Mix the Mushroom soup with 1/3 to 1/2 milk, I add either a can of mushrooms or saty 1/2 lb.( my favorite). Place the chops into a backing dish (spray with olive oil (any will do). Bake for 20-30 minutes at 325-350. WATCH, don't let the chops get dry. Many times I will add a little water, beer or white wine.ENJOY KG
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
I make these all the time. But I do Dr. them up. I'll brown the chops as written, then I'll add chopped onions and simmer till tender then add either a chicken boullion cube or beef, and instesd of water I'll use a chicken or beef broth. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto Asparagus

This holiday appetizer couldn't be easier--or tastier!

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States