Super Healthy Fruit Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
I thought this was delicious and refreshing! To make it a bit frostier and thicker, I used frozen blueberries and one fresh mango instead of the mango juice, used nonfat yogurt instead of the milk, then thinned to desired consistency with a little soy milk. Nice smoothie recipe to add to the collection! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I halved this recipe, substituted the raspberries for blackberries and the mango and pomegranate juices for fresh squeezed orange juice. It turned out simply amazing! Make sure all the ingredients are super cold, if not frozen, to make this treat super great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsGigi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Delicious! I added a squeeze of lemon juice and also used just orange juice instead of the pomegranate and mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I only had cranberry-pomegranate juice on hand so I used 2/3 cup of that instead and it was fantastic!! I highly recommend chilling the smoothie once blended to make it especially refreshing on a hot, summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
Nice combination of fruits. I omitted the honey and added 1/2 scoop of protein supplement strawberry flavor. I also used orange juice instead of promegranate juice because I didn't have any. Thanks Michalynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Delicious! I had to tweek it a little, I didn't have mango juice and instead of milk I used vanilla flavored pure coconut milk. It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Not great! It was nothing out of the ordinarry and it tasted funny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Great idea for breakfast. Been making this smoothie for a while, making variations on the recipe to change up the taste a little. Variety is the spice of life. As far as substitutions, this recipe is also good with frozen whole berries; saves on prep time. Also great with orange juice as substitution for the mango juice. Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
it was amazing I will tell all my friend about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
I tried this without strawberries and used pomegranate-blueberry and peach-mango juice. I could easily finish the 2 servings myself, however it was not the thickness I'm used to, may add some ice or a frozen banana next time. Also had to constantly stir it because of separation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States