Super Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 22, 2009
forgot the mayo but it was still amazingg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Not bad but not what I expected from the reviews that I read. Not sure if I would make this again or not. It was rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was okay. (not a big fan of eating fish) Had a good grouper dinner in FL on vacation this past Feb. So when I saw frozen grouper up here in the NW on sale I bought it for this recipe. Will try it on cod next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
It was really plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
My family loves fish meals and this is one that we will make every chance we get. At first the thought of putting mayo on was a turn off but it definately made it terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Great recipe but per other suggestions there is too much butter. Intead of garlic salt I just used garlic powder and I used Old Bay instead of paprika. Did not use the mayonaise and I baked for about ten minutes, brushed on the butter and then broiled. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie Magill
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
Pretty tasty - nicely spicy. Omitted mayonnaise for personal preference. Went really well with a sweet potato casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
As the others said, there is too much butter in the recipe (and I LOVE butter). It's no big deal at all as you brush the butter on the fish anyway, so just don't use all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Yum - this was really good. I used Nile Perch, cut the butter in half, and used lemon pepper instead of white. I found the cooking instructions were unclear. Here's what I did - it worked very well. I cooked it at 350 for ten minutes, then broiled seven minutes on each side, then spread the mayo, paprika and some more parsley on top and baked at 350 for five more minutes. Even my non fish eaters liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was not very good at all. I will not use this recipe again, there must be better ones out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States