Super Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I made this dish for my husband because he loves fish and I thought this would be a new spin on our usual marinade. I tweaked this according to what we had on hand and to make it a bit healthier: we used less butter (about 1/4 cup), a little bit of minced garlic, fresh ground black pepper instead of white (didn't have white), and eliminated the parsley flakes (didn't have any). We also grilled it instead of broiling, as we prefer the flavor of grilled. I tasted the marinade before applying it and it was very tasty. However, I did not taste the finished product (I am picky about the types of fish I eat and I was unsure if what we bought was "real" grouper). My husband, however, loved the flavor the fish had. He really liked this marinade and suggested we use it again next time for our grilled mahi mahi. Will definitely be keeping this one as a standard fish marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsPari

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Pretty good, very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEWFMOMTIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
FABULOUS,,,DIDN'T CHANGE A THING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Used about half the butter. I had to double the spice mixture, but not the liquid mixture, because I ran out. I substituted the paprika for old bay seasoning, and used about a half teaspoon instead of 1/8 teaspoon. I omitted the mayonnaise because that just didn't sound appetizing and I'm not a huge fan of mayo anyway. Turned out pretty good. The only thing is I would reduce the white pepper next time because it was strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
As suggested, I halved the butter and since much of it runs off and I didn't need all the basting butter, it really isn't that much per serving. I found the results rather bland. Doesn't need heat, just more spice. Very tender. A snap to make. Coleslaw and rolls completes the meal. I will use this recipe again but add more of my favorite seasonings or a seafood blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Excellent recipe! We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chica Chica Chickpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
It was very good, no need to use the mayo. Also, use less butter there was much more than needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
forgot the mayo but it was still amazingg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashi Meessir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Not bad but not what I expected from the reviews that I read. Not sure if I would make this again or not. It was rather easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMESWHO
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was okay. (not a big fan of eating fish) Had a good grouper dinner in FL on vacation this past Feb. So when I saw frozen grouper up here in the NW on sale I bought it for this recipe. Will try it on cod next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 52GLASSACT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harlowton, Montana, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States