Super Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I am not a fish person. My husband loves fish. He especially likes grouper. I saw this recipe and thought it would be an easy first try for to me prepare. With that said, it was very easy. The fish was flaky. My husband enjoyed it. I personally think I would like it better grilled with a crust on the outside. It is more of a texture thing for me. I did eat all of my portion--usually it is one small bite and I am done with fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
No way was this done in ten minutes in a 350-degree oven. Make sure you read the blurb at the top of the page (which is not included when you print the recipe), and not just follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
forget the mayo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This was amazing! !!! I added olive oil on top and then broiled for 5 minutes. .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I thought this recipe was pretty good. It was too much butter. Half or less than half would be okay. I added some parmesean on the fish and broiled it for about 7 minutes. I would cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
Definitely use 1/4 of the butter and double the seasoning . I'll try adding the old bay seasoning next time . I added some tony crachers to it . It was real good but not more than 4 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Very good! My whole family loved it. I used this concept, but definitely made this recipe my own. I used about 2 tablespoons of butter tops with sour mix only b/c I didn't have any lemons. For the seasoning I used a little salt and pepper, garlic powder, dill, lemon pepper seasoning. My fish was thick, so I baked it at *375 for 20 min., then I broiled it on each side for 3-5 min. I made it 2 nights ago and my kids are begging for me to make it again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe is very easy and delicious. I used 1/2 the butter and the Old Bay Seasoning as others suggested. My fillet was thin so I only cooked it for 10 minutes and it was perfect--nice and moist and flaky. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: West Seneca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Hubby and I agree this is the best fish recipe we've prepared! Can use less than half of the butter, though, and we didn't use any mayo. We put a Rosemary Garlic blend of seasoning on it, broiled for 2-1/2 - 3 minutes on each side after it baked for 10 minutes - mmmm.mmmmm.GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We really liked this recipe! I halved the butter and doubled the other seasoning and it turned out great! Baked at 350 for 10 min and then broiled on 400 degrees for 3 min each side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kpitts96

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Springville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States