Super Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
You may also use this recipe for Kingklip it's a less expensive fish in the south available during summer months.It's also easily cut in half for two adults portions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2001
Superb fish dish. Texture and flavor is out of this world. Half as much butter is just fine as there was lots left over. Use this base recipe for all fresh, flaky fish. I may try a bit of sweet white wine for bull nose dolfin. Be sure to turn when broiling as the browning gives a nice texture and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
This recipe was "excellent" and very easy to fix. I love grouper - and I order it at restaurants often - I just didn't know how to prepare it at home. My husband was begging for more! Thanks Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2003
As someone else mentioned, this recipe is very buttery. Next time I will use about 1/8 of the listed amount. Otherwise I think it would have had a really good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Used on Mahi Mahi and was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Great fish recipe, and simple too! I am a novice cook, and I was a little confused because the recipe says to preheat to 350, but the last step says to broil. I would just broil this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2004
I probably shouldn't rate this as I differed on quite a few things but I'll share anyways. I brushed the fish as directed with the butter and lemon mixture and also added the spice mixture as directed. But rather than broil, I grilled the fish low heat for about 12 minutes - flipping it halfway through (I had it in a fish grilling basket). I omitted the extra butter and mayo at the end but I didn't even miss it. The fish was delicious. This recipe is so easy and I can guarantee that this will become a weekly favorite. I added a side of alfredo sauce over noodles with shrimp and garlic bread to finish out a quicky and easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cms111268

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
SO QUICK AND EASY...GREAT FOR A SIMPLE LIGHT MEAL. THE MAYONNAISE I THINK MOISTEN THE FISH A LITTLE AS BROILING DRIES IT UP. SERVE IT WITH PLAIN JASMINE RICE...NO MORE FRIED FISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
The recipe title says it all! This was indeed, super! The only changes I made were to substitute garlic powder for the garlic salt, and I added a bit of dill, and a bit of salt-free lemon pepper to the spice mix. I added some fresh squeezed lime juice (from a quarter of a leftover lime) in with the lemon juice/butter. I baked the grouper for 10 minutes @350, then broiled for about 5 minutes to finish it off nicely. My fillets were thick. I loved the mayo/paprika topping too, and added some fresh chopped parsley over the fish. My room mate loved this dish too. Thank you Shirley, this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElvisInFlorida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is the first time we made Grouper at home. This was fast,easy & very good. The cooking directions are confusing, oven temp-350 then broil? I baked for 5 min flipped baked 5 topped with maoy & broiled 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avon Lake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States