Super Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Despite the fact that it had a pretty strong fishy smell, the actual flavor of the grouper was surprisingly mild. I eyeballed the seasonings, and it was a little bit spicier than I expected, but still good. Thanks, Shirley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very Tasty! Very simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was so flavorful. I really enjoyed it will likely use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
I am not a fan of seafood. Im just beginning to try Salmon. My husbund braught this home from a deep sea fishing trip and we used this recipe. I loved it!!! I asked him the next day to cook it again. I reccomend this to everyone! It was so good! melts in your mouth and I had no idea it was fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2007
Great recipe. Even my son liked it who don't normally like fish. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I help prepare a meal for a friend who had heart surgery. He had just added fish to his diet and this recipe is what I used. He really like this dish and want this recipe to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This was good. I used Red Snapper instead of Grouper as the grocer was out of the Grouper & said Red Snapper was the most comprabable. I also reduced my butter by 1/2 and made only 1 pond of fish. This was good and easy and the whole family enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This grouper recipe is tasty. My husband loves to try new ways of preparing fish. We have even used this to prepare red snapper. Very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
Made with 1.25 lbs fish, based on reviews: doubled seasoning using Old Bay instead of paprika, halved butter (LOVE butter and still only used half). Bake 350 for 10, then broil for 2.5 each side. The eaters will melt- so nummy. Primo recipe- takes 20 min, tops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2006
Very good. I did sprinkle with Old Bay seasoning instead of paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Clinton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fremont, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States