Super Grouper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I agree with the other reviews, could have used half as much butter and there just wasn't much flavor. It wasn't bad, but it wasn't great. I just kept thinking that there was something missing. The fish I used was pangaseus/swahi. Very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda Dahmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
slight changes...tilapia and light mayo...divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kmeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Excellent!!! We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We doubled the seasonings (will triple in future), and only used 1/4 cup of butter, and will use LESS next time. I like butter and this fish was SO juicy with butter, it kind of shielded the flavor of seasonings. Still...very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very tasty, although not as good I was expecting. We ate it as a sandwich with coleslaw. I think it would have been better as a meal. I like my fish a little crispier on a sandwich. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Absolutely love this recipe. It's great on just about any kind of white fish. As others have noted, the butter needs to be cut WAY down. I made this tonight with about 2 tablespoons and it was still plenty. I also used garlic powder rather than garlic salt. Yum, yum, yum. Oh, and don't be afraid to mix up the seasoning. Sage and dill are great, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was quite bland. It tasted OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
need to double the amount of spices used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by claridge1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
omitted the mayo and used a few tablespoons olive oil in place of butter. added the rest of ingredients and marinated for about an hour. very simple and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is my husband's favorite! There is so much flavor without overpowering the fish. It's hard to get Grouper up here in New York, so I substitute Swai which is similar in flavor. Thanks for this recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Super Simple Salmon

Super simple, super quick recipe for fresh salmon fillets!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Lemon-Pepper Salmon II

Oven-broiled salmon, glazed with butter and soy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States