Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
Salmon was very flavorful. Family really liked the "gravy". Will make this again as it was a complete family hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I put this all together last night after I got off work and DH grilled it tonight. What a super easy recipe and I just happened to have some Shiraz wine in the house (as DH belongs to a wine club). I think any good "red" wine would be fine, but who knows for sure. Why mess with "perfection"!! DH called me at work to tell me how "perfect" this dish was. He absolutely loved it and he is the one that gave it this rating. Thanks for a super easy, tasty dish. Make sure you do the "dip" part, i.e. thickening of the marinade. DH says it was totally awesome even without, but loved it even more with the "dip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
This was very good! I followed the recipe with the exception of adding just a bit of molasses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Simple and TASTY. This wil be made over and over at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
This marinade is spectacular! I marinated it for about 8 hours and the flavor wasn't really overpowering. The only thing I didn't do was boil the leftover marinade to serve with it. That didn't seem very appealing to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
My husband really likes salmon, but I never have. I decided to try this recipe, and it was fantastic! We especially enjoyed the dipping sauce. This was so easy to make, and didn't take much time at at all. This recipe will definitely be put into our meal rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This really is Super grilled salmon.The recipe is now a family favorite! The dipping sauce is a must
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NicnNolsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
This is probably the best salmon I've ever eaten, and my meat-and-potatoes husband also thought it was fantastic. We were afraid it would stick to our yukky grill grate, so we enclosed the fish in a doubled-up foil packet sprayed with olive oil, and it came out great. Plenty of flavor even without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill in Ankeny, IA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I made this as the recipe states, using a beautiful 1+-pound sockeye filet. Living in the Pacific NW where the salmon stands on its own without lots of extra sauces or flavors needed, I think we're spoiled. While this was good, and the flavors were interesting for a change, and cooking it on the grill was especially nice, we'll probably stick with a simpler preparation of lemon, onion, S&P. Thanks for sharing your recipe, RebeccaKalakota!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
Fantastic! I used a pinot noir, only made 2 salmon filets but made all the marinade & used the remainder of the sauce (after it was thickened) to glaze caramelized pearl onions. I cooked these inside on a grill pan. I make salmon often & hubby said this is his favorite recipe...thanks! I served this w/ sangria (great use for the rest of that wine!), the glazed caramelized pearl onions, steamed green beans & strawberry panna cotta for dessert. Really enjoyable dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States