Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
The salmon was great cooked this way. I am not a big fan of soy sauce so I only used 1/4 cup instead of the half cup. I used the red wine I had opened. It turned out great will be adding this to my list of favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
cut back on the soy sauce. it was a bit salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
I am incredibly picky about seafood. If it tastes like fish it all, I don't like it. The marinade for this salmon is so delicious though, this is one of the few fish recipes I really enjoy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erykakay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
This had nice flavor but was a bit too sweet for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
I made this recipe and my husband and I both loved it. I followed it exactly and just used whatever red wine we had open. I will definitely make this again - great for grilling for my friends who dont like meat. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
Really liked this recipe! I actually dislike salmon - it's too strong of a flavor for me. But since my husband loves the fish, I cut half the salmon for me and used this recipe. I marinated it for only 4 hours (and had to use dark brown sugar) but it still had lots of flavor. And when I made the sauce (flour instead of cornstarch & it worked just fine) it made it even better. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
My wife and I really enjoyed this recipe. I changed a few things the second time around and I liked it a little better, but all-in-all this is a great recipe. Below is what I changed: -I used a blush wine instead, which gave it a slight berry flavor -I left out the lemon pepper, which I liked a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
this is now in the top 2 of my salmon recipes. i marinated the salmon in the morning so it didnt get the full 24 hours, but it was still very good. i also cooked the salmon in my oven for 15-20 minutes at 400 degrees, per other recipe directions. i think this salmon would even be good if you didnt have time to marinade and just threw some sauce over it to cook and made the gravy to go with it. i was nervous about gravy on my fish, but it went perfectly with it. (in fact we went back for more gravy.) i had never used shiraz wine before, but i will now for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Sauce was very tasty! The whole family loved this dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States