Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
FABULOUS!! What a classy recipe! My husband and I love salmon, but I know that salmon does have a potent taste. The marinade and sauce makes the salmon very tasty to anyone who is "so-so" on salmon. I only made a couple changes: 1. Used only 1/4 cup soy sauce. 2. I didn't have a grill, so I marinated the salmon overnight in a covered casserole dish, then baked it at 350 for 20 minutes in the same dish. After the salmon was cooked, I transferred it to another dish, poured the sauce into a pot and thickened. Thanks RK! We love this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2008
Used cab sauvignon instead of Shiraz (already opened) and didn't have lemon pepper so just used lemon juice and black pepper. Marinated for over 24 hours. It was good but a little sweet for my taste. When I make it again, I might try adding some balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Followed directions to the T. There was a lot of sauce left over and my boys didn't even like the sauce. The marinated fish was good though. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ellenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is a wonderful recipe and I would give it more stars if I could. I followed the recipe exactly and marinated the salmon for about 24 hours. It had great flavor and we didnt even need the dipping sauce. I'm already planning to make this for company soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I did not like this dish at all. The sauce tasted like a very thick teriyaki sauce. I ended up scraping off all the sauce from the top of my salmon and still did not like the flavor of the fish. I followed the recipe - but used water in place of the wine - b/c I did not have any on hand. I used my grill pan and just did not like this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is some of the best salmon I've ever tasted. I didn't have a grill available, so I baked it, covered, in a 350 degree oven for 15-20 minutes. I've made it with various types of dry red wine (not just Shiraz) and it's wonderful every time. Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by San Diego Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I would reduce the soy sauce to 1/4 cup. It's a bit over powering. I used the "gravy" for the fish and for some steamed veges (see pic). Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by San Diego Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
We really enjoyed this recipe for the salmon, but moreover, I found the marinade/sauce goes good with just about any kind of meat. I've served it over steak (personal favorite), pork chops and chicken and it easily turns any of them into a special meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I don't like cookes salmon that much, but this was good. Still don't like salmon but I can appreciate this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
First time ever to grill fish of any kind...This recipe for salmon was absolutely outstanding...I grilled for total of 13 mins..skin side down for 6 and good side down for 7...charcoal grill..didn't try step 4, but after reading some of the other reviews...will next time...Thanks all for reviews..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States