Super Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Gruuuubin'! Super easy- we grilled veggies on the bar-b-q next to the fish-mmmm! Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
This was delicious! Not only did my husband and I enjoy this, but a friend of mine (I gave her some for dinner) raved about it and wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahscakes
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I'm sorry but this was way too sweet. I followed this recipe to the T except I used merlot and marinated it less. I thought that the marinade was too strong a flavor for the already strong salmon. It just overpowered the fish too much. I only marinated it for 4 hrs. Usually, when I read a bad review amongst many rave reviews I say to myself, oh they just did something wrong. Maybe I did do something wrong by using merlot. But really, I love Salmon and don't think that this marinade goes well with it. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarahscakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
love the sauce. I don't even like fish. I've been on a health kick and I loved this recipie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Awesome and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
Awesome! Even my fish-phobic kids like this, they'll eat anything if there's "gravy". I have made this 3 times now, have found that 1/2 cup of soya sauce is enough, I use 1 tsp lemmon pepper, and although marinating overnight is best, if you don't have time 2-3 hours will do just fine. It is best grilled on a cedar plank, but if you can't you can bake in the oven on parchment paper @ 400F for 10 min per inch of thickness measured at biggest part of fillet. You MUST MUST MUST make the sauce. This recipe makes just over a cup of "gravy", so if you have a lot of salmon you may want to double the recipe, but it is quite rich and a little goes a long way. For the reviewer who used water instead of wine and didn't like it, it's because you didn't follow the recipe!!! I always use Shiraz because that's what I like to drink anyway, but I think a Merlot or Cabernet would work too. Definitely a keeper, good enough for company! I like this served with a wild rice pilaf and grilled asparagus or peppers with olive oil, lemon pepper and sea salt. This marinade was good on rainbow trout too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is a winner, made it for Sunday dinner and it was the best Salmon ever. I marinated it for eight hours but next time I will marinate it over night. I put it on my Webber charcoal kettle and cooked it to flakey perfection as I normally do but I have never marinated Salmon and I'm tellin you this is really good. Do yourself a favor and try this. I have to thank the person that submitted this recipe, I just can't say enough about it. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Took this on a camping trip and it was the hit of the weekend, not to mention perpetual invitations in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED!WILL DEFINATELY BECOME A REGULAR IN MY HOME! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Oh my gosh! This was so good! I haven't had alot of salmon in my life, but this is for sure the best one I've had. The sauce was excellent & we even dipped our grilled zucchini in it. I didn't have Shiraz wine, so used Merlot. Definitely a repeater. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon II

A sweet-and-spicy, Asian-inspired marinade for grilled salmon fillets.

Firecracker Grilled Alaska Salmon

See how to make marinated grilled salmon with a sassy spicy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States