Super-Good Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
Great recipe. Very easy to make this one your own. I added a few sprinkles of cinnamon and nutmeg, 1/2 tsp of brown sugar, and about 15 raisins. Hmmm, Hmmm good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Hillsdale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2001
Excellent easy fast breakfast. Tasty way to get beneficial flaxseed oil. I added 1 Tablespoon of dried fruit bits and used vanilla soy milk. This recipe is good AND good for you too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2002
I tried this recipe for the first time yesterday and liked it so much I had it again for breakfast this morning. This breakfast is suprisingly filling. A big plus to this recipe is that it is quick to make and it's easy to clean up afterward. It's healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This oatmeal really is super good! I eat it every morning and it keeps me full from 5:30 in the morning until noon! But I normally omit the soymilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
I can never eat plain oatmeal again! My husband loves this recipe as is. I usually omit the honey and add a shake of cinnamon and sometimes some raisins. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
This was delicious! I also suggest adding a tablespoon or two of flaxseeds. It gives it a nutty crunch, plus Omega 3 fatty acids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Finally, a good way to take your flaxseed oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I actually find this too filling, so use 1/3 cup oatmeal and 3/4 cup water. As others suggested, I substituted ground flax seed for the oil. I also left out the honey. I didn't have soy milk, so added some cottage cheese and about 1/4 cup berries. I have had this for 5 days in a row and think I could and will eat it every day for breakfast. EDIT: I first reviewed this 10 months ago and I am still eatin it at least 4-5X a week. It is healthy and fills me up so I'm never snack through the mornings. UPDATE: It's been 2 years and I still eat this at least 4-5X a week, with a big spoon of cinnamon mixed in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Quick and easy, great on cold mornings! I throw in apple chunks before I microwave it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
I modified this recipe and made it low-calorie and filling. I cook the oatmeal as directed, omit the honey and use one packet of artificial sweetener, omit the oil (because I don't have any) and add a nice dash of cinnamon. Sometimes I will add a few slivered almonds, raisins, chopped apples, etc... the possibilities for this recipe are endless! I eat it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Baked Oatmeal II

This oatmeal is rich, delicious, and very open to your creative touches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States