Super Fast and Easy Chicken a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Love this super simple easy recipe. I actually only used the cream of chicken (not a mushroom fan) and added a bit of sour cream, cheddar cheese and Parmesan cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Super easy, I love warm comfort foods and this is a cinch to throw together. I would prefer a little more flavor than the cans of soup offer, you may want to throw in something for a kick like sour cream, but with a can of peas as instructed, it really was a good little recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I added cooked dice red peppers, it added a nice taste dimension. Since Christmas is 2 weeks away it also makes it festive with the green peas and the red peppers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
OMG!! My family loved it! This is a great recipe when you need something fast but good. I had a couple pieces of chicken left over, so I boiled them then pulled meat apart into small bite size pieces. I changed the recipe a little. I used 1 family size can of cream of chicken and 1 family size can of cream of mushroom. I substituted the 2 cups of water for 1 can of chicken broth. I also added a half cup of milk, a half cup of frozen copped onions, 1 small bag of frozen peas & carrots and a 8 ounce container of sour cream, as suggested in other reviews to take the can taste away. We poured it over toast and bisquits, DELICIOUS. I will be adding this to my recipe book. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
Quick and easy. I added a touch of sour cream to make it creamy, and added pepper and carrot pieces in addition to the well-rinsed canned peas (which I had on hand otherwise I would have used frozen) Served over biscuits. Pretty good in a pinch. Not recommended for low sodium diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ala1na

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zimmerman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wayzata, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Great, easy recipe! I did make a few changes, though. I used frozen peas and frozen, crinkle-cut carrots. I also used chicken broth instead of water; and added a little half & half to make it a little creamier. Soooooo nice on a cold Pittsburgh night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StephMau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Try putting ingredients in slow cooker and have them wait wile you pound the chicken breasts flat, trimming out the fat, cut in cubes and browning them in heated oiled skillet. Placing slightly browned chicken on a paper toweled plate is suggested before they go in the slow cooker. Let it ride on 4-hour High setting. Add a frozen bag of mixed veggies halfway through cooking. Goes very good with Minute Rice. Your discovery of your perfect ingredient tweak combination will add more rating stars to this good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bogalusa, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
A little bland, mostly because I hate canned soups, but I made this when we didn't have much time for dinner. I added 8oz sour cream to lighten the canned-taste, and used chicken broth instead of water. Toward the end, I added 1 tbsp corn starch to 1 tbsp cold water, stirred in, and let it boil for 2 mins to thicken it up a bit. Due to son's dietary restrictions, I used diced zucchini and fresh sauteed mushrooms instead of peas. Served over large grands biscuits, and the fam went back for seconds. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
not bad :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I thought this was a very good recipe and reminded me a lot of what my mom made when I was young. It is very fast and easy to make. The only change I made was I cut the recipe in half since I was only making it for two and still had a lot leftover. I also added a dash of pepper and some carrots for color. Pluse I love cooked carrots. Otherwise I made it as written. I hate when people review a recipe and then when you read the review they've changed the recipe all around. I served it over toast points but I think next time I will serve it over puff pastry. It won't be the most exciting thing you've ever made but it is good, filling and a wonderful comfort food. This would especially be great on a cold winter night. It would warm you right up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States