Super Fajita Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
Really good marinade, cut the lime juice by 1 whole lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAmy1033

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cody, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This was very good! This will be my marinade for any fiesta type chicken from now on, I'm thinking next time I will do burritos with Rice and Black Beans. My only critiques are that I would use a little less Lime than called for, maybe 1.5 limes vs. 2 limes. Also, I was hoping with the red pepper flakes that this would have a kick but it was not spicy at all. I added some ceyenne pepper and it was PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MillsyCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This was a good recipe and I have made it multiple times. I would give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I have made this a few times substituting cumin for coriander. Definitely don't marinate as long as suggested especially if using chicken and shrimp. I did steak for 3 hours, add chicken in the last hour and a half, and shrimp when we started the charcoal grill. The taste of lime in the steak was really strong when tasting the steak by itself, but it blended perfectly in a fajita. This is not a marinade for a steak dinner but for fajitas and in fajitas it works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTYMG3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was great but I left out the anise and only had 1/2 of a lime so I used that and one lemon. I also used olive oil and doubled it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
This marinade was excellent! I thought the cilantro was going to be too strong, but it wasn't at all. The only change I made was to omit the anise seed, only because I didn't have any and couldn't find it in the grocery store. This tastes restaurant quality - hubby and I both loved it. Even my finicky teen didn't mind it. Will definitely be using again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
After trying many different approaches to beef fajitas -- this is now my favorite, go to recipe. I used this Saturday night for dinner -- and even though I only had 1 hour to marinate the meat, the flavor turned out great. Don't skip the anise, it adds a unique, distinctive flavor which is really nice. For meat, I used the tri-tip steaks from costco and cut them into strips before marinating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Tried this recipe but added 2tsp of soy sauce and replaced the coriander with lemon zest. Marinated flank steak and chicken breast but I only had 6hours to marinate. I cooked both meats on the grill and my guests loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
It was ok....felt like it was missing something, so I added cumin. It was better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Blanco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This has become my favorite fajita recipe. The only changes I make are adding a teaspoon or so of my adobo seasoning(Traci's Adobo on here minus the salt)and sometimes some chipotle pepper or cayenne as well. I have made it with two and three limes but don't find it makes too much of a change in the "lime" level some people complain about. This reminds me of Texas fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Fajita Seasoning

Turn simple spices into a flavorful fajita seasoning blend.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States