Super Easy Stir-Fried Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This was so delicious. We have lots of cabbage in our garden this year and I have been looking for recipes to use it up. This is one recipe that I will be making often. I served this as a base to my stir fry, instead of rice or noodles. My husband is not a fan of cabbage, and he loved this. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Oh my, oh my. Delicious. I did saute a vidalia first. I then carried out the recipe exactly. I even had the Chinese cooking wine. This recipe got a whole lot better when I took a bowl to my neighbor who is from Hong Kong and she loved it. Now that's what I call a 10 star recipe when my neighbor enjoyed MY Asian cooking when I only know how to cook Polish. Thank you, iken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roselle, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Solid recipe. I don't use the wine, and I add minced onion and a little ginger and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Pretty good. My husband usually does a cabbage stir fry, but I was trying to pull dinner together with left over Chinese while he was busy. I used a minimal amount of canola oil and towards the end used a little bit of sesame oil and threw in some toasted sesame seeds also. I used rice vinegar as I had it on hand. I liked it. My husband usually adds more ingredients, but this worked and was quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Very simple, fast and tasty. Used La Choy teriyaki sauce to supplement the soy sauce and rice vinegar instead of cooking wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I added a Tbs of sesame seed oil for flavor. Really good and fast stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Delicious! We subbed rice wine vinegar for the wine, added a little kale and some extra firm tofu (that we browned in a little oil) to make a full meal of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Was a bit dubious about a cabbage recipe but had some left over I wanted to use. Wow. Recipe is great. I added onions also and some fresh red chillies . Cooked it a bit longer until a bit crispy..mmmm yum. Happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Simple and amazing! I needed something to balance out my dinner of dumplings and rice, and this was the perfect thing. It'd be even better with a little shredded carrot for color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I really liked this dish and it was super easy. I used apple cider vinegar because I didn't have anything else and at first thought it smelled weird, but wow, it was really good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Corned Beef and Cabbage

Simple, no-fuss corned beef and cabbage simmers slowly all day.

Bratwurst and Red Cabbage

What's cooking in Poulsbo, Wash.? Uli's famous sausage with braised cabbage.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States