Super Easy Spinach and Red Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
This was a wonderful salad. I made it for a dinner party and everyone enjoyed it. I did not make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Great recipe. Lots of people have asked for it. Was a big hit at the Christmas party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lady Lerandia
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Great recipe...after a bit of improvement (no offense to the original recipe, but I always spruce up every recipe I encounter). First off, I added a few leaves of fresh basil torn up. Next, I also added three sliced green onions. I also added a dash of salt. Although, I didn't want to deviate from the original recipe to much, a few minor additions were what gave this already tasty recipe a personal touch. Thanks to the contributor for this new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Lerandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bandera, Texas, USA
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This was very easy to make and good. I always have peppers on hand (My three kids love them) and I had some spinach to be used up. I served this with Raspery Tilapia (from this site) and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
Easy, healthy, delicious, great presentation. The recipe did not specify regular or seasoned rice vinegar. I used seasoned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This definitely is "super easy" and tastes wonderful! I opted for shredded Parmesan cheese vs. grated and added just a little salt, pepper and garlic to the dressing. Next time I might add a little red pepper flakes for a little added "kick". This was very light and refreshing and you can easily adapt this to suite your tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2006
A very tasty salad that is super fast and easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
WONDERFUL!! I have already made it 2 times this week. It really is a great great salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
This was very good! I used a mix of red, yellow and orange bell peppers because I had all of them on hand. I used seasoned rice vinegar and the dressing turned out nice and light and just ever so slightly sweet. I’ll make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
So easy and so delicious! I've made this 4-5 times in the past week. I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by truebluesnoopy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Jamie’s Cranberry Spinach Salad

Make a healthy spinach salad with a tangy, tasty vinaigrette.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States