Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2003
Like the other reviewers I added onion soup mix but also left in a few white onions. I used a few dashes of generic white wine and also added about 3/4 can of milk while cooking to give it a little richer taste. Left out the mushrooms because I didn't have any. When the chicken (boneless skinless chicken thighs because they are cheaper) was done cooking (I left it in for about 6 hours alternating high and low on the cooker), I took it out and placed it in a dish, and then added a little flour to the pot, making a really nice gravy. Served over wide egg noodles... and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2003
I thought this was very good and very easy. A good combination in my book! I followed the suggestions of a few others and added an envelope of Lipton Onion Soup Mix instead of the chopped purple onion. Also, I didn't have the cream of chicken and herb on hand so I tried Cream of Chicken Dijon soup instead. It had a great flavor! Most of all, I just couldn't believe that was all there was to it. Throw it all in the crock pot and a few hours later we had a nice dinner. I served it over rice one night, had a few leftovers that I served over small shell pasta for lunch later. Both were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2004
This was a hit with my family. Very tasy. I used third cup of Sherry instead of the Marsala wine. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing and all loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2002
Had to change the recipe slightly as I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. I used cream of chicken soup (w/out herbs), an onion soup mix, fresh mushrooms and white zin. I also used frozen chicken breasts that I cut up since I was in a hurry and cooked over medium-low heat for about 2 hours. My husband loved it!!! Haven't heard him rave like this in quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
89 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2002
Super easy is right. I used whole chicken breast instead of strips and fresh mushrooms instead. It turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2002
I really liked this recipe, it was super easy and tender, delicious, wonderful. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2002
Excellent and easy...serve with rice and salad for the perfect family meal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2003
This is one of my favorite recipes, but it's the first time that I've used it for a slow-cooker though. This is what I did... I used frozen pearl onions instead of the red onion, ~1/3 cup of cooking sherry (beer works great too) and a dash of seasoned pepper. Then I serve it over wide egg noodles (or rice is good too). Quick annd easy and yummy! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
We had this last night and it was fabulous! I used a regular yellow onion instead of a red one, and instead of Marsala wine I used a dash of red wine vinegar. I also added some herb chicken seasoning and a dash of garlic powder. During the last hour of cooking I put some broccoli, cauliflower, and carrots on top. Everything turned out great. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyrone, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
Like many other reviewers, I added a package of onion soup mix. I also used boneless chicken thighs instead of breasts because my family likes the richer flavor better. For a change, I sometimes add a roughly chopped yellow pepper and 4 tsp curry powder about 1 hour before mealtime. I like this recipe very much because it is easy to add an ingredient or two and have a new taste. My family approves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States