Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2005
Super easy and pretty tastey. I put it in my slow cooker on high for 2 hours and the chicken was still very tender. My 2 year old son enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2005
I followed the recomendations of others and used onion soup mix instead of onion. (I was out of red onion). I also only had regular chicken soup, so I added chicken seasoning as the "herbs". It was still delicious, an super easy. I'm sure this will be a crockpot family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
I love slow cooker recipes because I am a morning person who likes to get things done early in the day. This recipe is quick to put together and my whole family loved it served over rice. It's one of those recipes I can make with stuff I usually have in the house. Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
THIS WAS GOOD...I USED ONION SOUP MIX INSTEAD OF FRESH ONION..NEXT TIME I MIGHT DOUBLE UP ON THE CANNED SOUP.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
THIS RECIPE IS THE TOPS!! I USED SKINLESS, CHICKEN THIGHS, AND ADDED GARLIC FOR THAT EXTRA KICK IN FLAVOR!!, I DEFINITLEY WOULD COOK THIS AGAIN!! VERY TASTY!! ALOHA, MARTHY L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Lake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kaneohe, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This has a lot less flavor than what I anticipated. Even smells good when cooking, but is a let down on the plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
my family loved this. I doubled the chicken and added a can of drained mushrooms along with a can of cream of onion soup and cream of chicken and mushroom soup. I cooked in slow cooker on low for 8 hours. Served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2005
The sauce made by this recipe is very good and makes the entire house smell wonderful. However, for those who like flavorful chicken, it might be in the best interest to season the chicken with a little seasoning salt of some form.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
This is definitely worth making -- especially considering how easy it is! I added garlic powder, some ground pepper, and used 1/3 cup sherry instead of the wine. It was very good over rice. The chicken was tender and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
I made this last night for dinner. ALL of my kids loved the chicken!! It's very unusual for all 3 to agree!The chicken was tender and moist, and the sauce was delicious. I doubled the recipe and used chicken tenders and white wine. My kids call this one a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States