Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This recipe lived up to its name- super easy. This was a good meal for a busy day. I also used the onion soup mix, but then with the 2 soups it's pretty salty (I added some peas to cut down the saltiness a little, and ate with rice). Something else that I found is that you can put frozen chicken straight into this recipe (without thawing), just add a little extra cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOCCERPLAYR9999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
So EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was really yummy and very easy. However, I changed the recipe as follows: I used purple and yellow onions, fresh mushrooms as well as canned, a crushed clove of fresh garlic, since I couldn't find cream of chicken with herbs, I used cream of chicken and mushroom and added fresh thyme, parsley and a pinch of dried rosemary. I also added a second can of golden mushroom just for more sauce. I added a Tbsp of Marsala. Served with egg noodles and peppered asparagus. My house was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
delish and nice and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This recipe was very bland. I even used fresh mushrooms and 2 cloves of garlic for flavor. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
This was just okay. We were a bit dissappointed, not sure how it is so highly rated. Won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
I read the reviews and thought I'd try the onion soup pkt...but, I don't like the dry soup flavor! Instead I used a half packet of Frito's green onion dip (for chips) mix. Omitted the wine also, it turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
No flavor, very bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2006
No question --this is super easy and as a mom of 2 small kids--I will certainly make again. I followed the recipe exactly minus the marsala wine and it was delicious--and I did sprinkle the chicken with a little garlic. I thought the chicken was very moist and the sauce was great--I spooned it over my green beans. Also--very healthy--only 5 weight watcher points for a filling serving!!!!! A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Alton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
This recipe was very easy but tasted just ok. I made some changes per other reviewers: I added an envelope of french onion soup mix instead of the raw onion, and I used cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken because that's what I had on hand. I worried it would be too salty so I added a little milk. It tasted mostly like onion soup mix but I have to say my three children ate it without complaint (which rarely happens)! I think I will try this again and stick to the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States