Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I did not care for this. It's an easy recipe, but a little bland. I had never tried the cream of chicken and herb soup before this, and now I know that I don't care for the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
This was okay. I had to sub chicken stock for the wine because I didn't have any. I also used bonless, skinless chicken thighs because that is what we like. It tasted okay, it just didn't look very good. I shredded the chicken & put noodles in it to make chicken & noodles. It was better that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vandalia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
I thought it was good. Very easy to make, although just a tad bland. I did add 2 cloves of minced garlic and used fresh mushrooms. Next time will try adding something else for flavor. Needed 3 hours over low heat. Great over egg noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I used the onion soup mix as well and I thought it was a little to salty. Other than that, it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
I changed nearly everything about this recipe. I used 2 cans of soup, 1 cream of chicken and mushroom and 1 98% fat free cream of chicken. I used pearl onions instead and fresh mushrooms and omitted the wine. I read other reviews about concerns over bland chicken, to fix that I browned my seasoned frozen chicken breasts over high heat and then added them to cook in the crock pot, it worked perfectly and I think it wouldn't have been as good without doing that. Served it over egg noodles with French bread. It was really yummy and a great concept. Thanks! ***UPDATE*** I finally managed to remember white wine at the store and it makes quite a bit of difference in the flavor. It's a pretty heavy sauce and the addition of the white wine gives it an almost crisp feeling in my mouth. It's a subtle difference and I noticed but my hubby didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Great taste and easy. Would be good over rice, noodles or mashed potatoes. I added a can of drained peas the last 30 minutes and turned it to high to be sure the chicken was cooked all the way through. Probably wouldnt have to do that if the chicken strips were thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
This wasn't that great. I'm giving a 3 for simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CariMel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: College Station, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2007
This recipe lived up to its name- super easy. This was a good meal for a busy day. I also used the onion soup mix, but then with the 2 soups it's pretty salty (I added some peas to cut down the saltiness a little, and ate with rice). Something else that I found is that you can put frozen chicken straight into this recipe (without thawing), just add a little extra cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOCCERPLAYR9999

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2007
So EASY and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This was really yummy and very easy. However, I changed the recipe as follows: I used purple and yellow onions, fresh mushrooms as well as canned, a crushed clove of fresh garlic, since I couldn't find cream of chicken with herbs, I used cream of chicken and mushroom and added fresh thyme, parsley and a pinch of dried rosemary. I also added a second can of golden mushroom just for more sauce. I added a Tbsp of Marsala. Served with egg noodles and peppered asparagus. My house was happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States