Super Easy Slow Cooker Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I really liked this recipe. It was definitely bland. I would recommend using an onion soup mix to add to it. I used cream of mushroom soup because I was unable to find cream of chicken and herb. Instead of red onion, I would use shallots. I also added 1/2 cup of marsala wine as opposed to a dash. Would make again but using the ingredients I mentioned above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Short Hills, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Really enjoyed this. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Let me just say one word, "Amazing"!! Even my pickiest eater, a 10 yr old had seconds. I had to change a couple of things because I couldn't find any cream of chicken with herbs soup. I used a can of cream of chicken and mushroom and added the pkg of onion soup mix for seasoning. I omitted the chopped onion because of the soup mix. I also used fresh mushrooms. Not only did this smell amazing while cooking, it tasted incredible. I served with green beans and mashed potatoes. There was enough gravy from the chicken to put on the mashed potatoes. This will definitely become a regular recipe in my collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine32019

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Enjoyed this for dinner tonight and it fit in very well for my WW diet plan. My hubby doesn't care for chicken but finished his plate. Thank you Jamie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a huge hit with my family. Very easy to make. My son told me it was "restaurant quality". I served this dish with roasted potatos and onions but it would be great with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fairburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Good but definately could have used 1-2 tsp of salt to the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
My husband and son are quite the food snobs and usually have something to say about any food I fix but all I heard from them was moaning and lip smacking. When they were done I was ordered to make this again. I have to admit that I didnt follow recipe to a "T". Had to use what I had on hand. I put chicken in a bag and added garlic powder, dried thyme and EVOO. Mixed until well coated. In a fry pan I heated EVOO and then did a quick brown on the chicken. Removed chicken and put in lined crock pot. I put a sliced sweet onion and fresh mushrooms in the same hot fry pan and deglazed the pan with wine. I added cream of celery and chicken and rice soups to the mushroom mixture. (It was all I had) Simmered for short time to mix well. I poured mixture over chicken in crock pot. It cooked on low for aprox. 2 hours and I served it over rice with a side salad. I could tell you how good it was but the empty crock pot does all the talking. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Thomas Hand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Tried this twice, once with the french onion soup mix and once without. Without french onion soup mix was bland, with it was more flavorful but still not good. The family said they "tried" to eat it, and so did I...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Was really good! I used fresh mushrooms though and added a chopped onion as well as a little worchestershire sauce and garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
I found this recipe to be too bland. But in its defense my husband enjoyed it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANN945N

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States